We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not wowed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rossini's

Rossini's
38 Coventry Road | Hinckley, Hinckley LE10 0JT,, England
01455 614616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 71 Restaurants in Hinckley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sharnford, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not wowed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good service from the staff, I had the rossini steak not bad but I wasn't wowed, likewise my cheesecake dessert had a nice flavour but the bottom was a bit soggy. Had to ask twice for our coffee and had to go to the counter to get the bill at the end of the evening. The atmosphere was good as lots of people chatting which I liked. My partner also thought his food average. We feel that cafe Latino food is better and won't be rushing back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    35
    17
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely Love This Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Rossini's is absolutely perfect. It has an incredible atmosphere with great music playing (not cheesy like in other below par restaurants like Frankie and Benny's) and regardless of how busy it is we have never had a problem with service. The staff are extremely proud to serve their top class dishes and we visit regularly. The food is to die for and it is definitely one of the top restaurants I have eaten in. Please try it out - I don't think you'll regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited as a large party on a busy Saturday and had a mixed experience. Some of the party had lovely meals whilst others were not so lucky. Rubbery calamari, cold steak and hard vegetables. The waitress seemed upset and off hand when we complained about the calamari but the chef handled the complaint about the steak well. He came out to apologise and offered us free drinks. Other meals were fine. Overall the poor food didnt ruin the evening and we all had a good time. Would give it another try.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Saturday evening with visiting friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Service and food was excellent, with the correct level of attention from the staff. It can get a little noisy on a Saturday but has a great atmosphere, its down to what you want.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superb cuisine & customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

On menu or off menu the family at Rossini's only happy to serve, whether dining as a couple, with family or friends Rossini's never fails to meet and exceed expectations. The owners and and their staff are always so welcoming and treat the children like people listening and talking to them and nothing is ever too much trouble.

I cannot recommend the this restaurant highly enough, we have been customers for four years now and every experience has been wonderful!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossini's also viewed

Hinckley, Leicestershire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 

Been to Rossini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.