We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 1 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Hinckley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Hinckley to your Saves list
Premier Inn Hinckley
Coventry Road | Wharf Farm, Hinckley LE10 0NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent 1 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Staff where extremely helpful,pleasant and friendly
Good parking Location good for motorway travel
Great place for a stroll after breakfast around the marina
Breakfast good at the adjoining BF
Good all round place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    43
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
47
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The receptionist helped me with parking my van and trailer. The room was normal PI standard and the heating worked well. All was good until I went to the adjoining Beefeater. This was chaotic, short staffed and not a particularly good example. However, breakfast was much better sitting overlooking the canal basin. Buffet service was a little tired but the waitress did offer to get some fresh eggs

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whickham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed overnight to break a long journey. Had the usual friendly helpful reception, and the usual comfortable room, at their normal low £29 rate. Can't comment on the restaurant as on this occasion we had not the opportunity to try it. Would certainly return here next time we need to break the long journey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kirby
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Friendly, comfortable, clean and convenient. Good location close to the a5, also decent places to eat nearby. I stay regularly, always accommodating, popular hotel. Watch out for the online special deals on rates. Good for parking and in a location right next to the canal and marina. Good 3G coverage and free wifi for 30 mins. Decent walks nearby. Always assured of a good nights sleep.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The staff are out of this world, room are clean and the team will go out of there way to help you in every way. If its directions or helping you with your bags. Nicola I want to thank you personally for all you do for me and my family.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

On paper this premier inn should have been good, Nice location set on a canal with a brewers fayre set across the car Park. Firstly when we arrived we checked and got the key to our room, i knew from the outset that this hotel had not been renovated as it was a key and not a card. However we continued to our room as it was just a stop over for us. When we opened our room door, the cold cake out to meet us, it was freezing. The usual big 37" tvs that you get in other premier inns was replaced by a 19" tv stuck onto the side of the wardrobe. I could go on complaining but my advise to you reading this review is avoid at all cost

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We went to Drayton Manor with friends and family for my eldest sons birthday and decided to stay at Hinckley as it was not too far and on the way home. The hotel was spotless, staff on reception very friendly and helpfull. We also had a table booked for my sons birthday in the pub and they ensured that the banners, sprinkles and balloons were put on the table for me. The food was usual Brewers Fayre but we had no complaints and the children loved the play area. The staff also bought out two birthday cakes for us and nothing was too much trouble. I would like to say a massive thank you to Lauren who was our waitress, she didnt go home until she was sure everything went ok with the cakes coming out - which made her late home. She was also there at breakfast in the morning and was really friendly. My youngest was unfortunately ill but once again she was there helping us. THANK YOU LAUREN and everyone at Hinckley.

Room Tip: Will definately be back, we had a family room on the fround floor which was great. We didnt hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Hinckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hinckley

Address: Coventry Road | Wharf Farm, Hinckley LE10 0NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Hinckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hinckley Leicestershire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Hinckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.