We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at Hinckley!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Hinckley

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Hinckley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Hinckley
Coventry Road | Wharf Farm, Hinckley LE10 0NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hinckley
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place at Hinckley!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent a few nights at the Premier Inn Hinckley hotel and I must say that it´s a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms are very clean, the marina is nice and calm, but the staff, I must say, were simply the best of the hotel, very kind and helpful. The breakfast was really good and the staff of the Brewers Fayre were also nice and kind. The only thing that maybe can annoy someone is the fact that the floor creaks a little bit but beside that, this is a place that I fully recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    37
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
59
40
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I come to Hinckley on a regular basis to visit family and have stayed at the premier several times. The marina location is excellent.The staff are excellent and hotel is very clean. We found the bed very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Everything met our needs and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Staffs were good on reception and helpful.
Rooms nice and clean, plenty of parking.
Good location on the marina, Brewers Fayre attached which was good.
Got good deal £87, which included accommodation, breakfast and 3 course evening meal can't complain!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Pro
1.Very good location by the marina and close to town center.
2.Very clean.
3.excellent friendly staff
Con
1.Very hard bed. I realise that a firm mattress is supposed to be better but there is firm and then there is hard. This was definitely on the hard side and very uncomfortable.
2.Very creaky floors.
Overall a pleasant stay, just wish the bed had been a bit more comfortable and had managed to get a decent nights sleep.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I travelled here for a family reunion last weekend and to be honest I wasn't expecting much! I usually stay at the Barcelo or Sketchley Grange up the road, but they were both full with conventions etc. Well I was so bowled over by the friendliness of the staff here, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, I will be staying here in future thats for sure. Being my first ever stay in a Premier Inn, I just hope they can all match this one. Well done to the friendliest staff I have ever encountered!

Room Tip: ASk for a canalside room and watch the beautiful sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was well situated next to the canal and marina a nice place to relax and to take a walk along the canal to look at the wild life
The hotel is well situated for the motorway links and is situated half way between Leicester and Coventry. The hotel is clean and well maintained

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I am a regular user of this Premier Inn when visiting family in the area.
The staff are pleasant and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, it is situated on the side of a canal, the restaurant provides good pub style grub. The only downside is the price, which, for this type of hotel, can be expensive. I often stay in a nearby hotel, with gym and pool facilities, for a fraction of an amount more and which offers rooms for three, whereas at P. I. I have to book two rooms if there are three in my party.
Premier Inn does advertise cheap rooms, but I've yet to access them at this location.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for room at far end of corridor, so no-one else passes your room, as people returni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Hinckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hinckley

Address: Coventry Road | Wharf Farm, Hinckley LE10 0NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Hinckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hinckley Leicestershire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Hinckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.