We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Enjoyable Experience"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Muirs Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kinross
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Muirs Inn
Save
You added The Muirs Inn to your Saves list
49 Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AU, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kinross
Vernon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“" Enjoyable Experience"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

While staying in Kinross recently I had an opportunity to visit the Muirs Inn pub /restaurant which was a highlight of my trip. The fish and chips were 'the best'; the deserts 'awesome'; ,and it was a pleasure to meet the congenial owners/staff. The accommodations are comfortably furnished, clean and bright.
A visit to The Muirs is a MUST when you're in Kinross.......
Thank you all....
Mary Ann - British Columbia, CANADA

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calenzano, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in The Muirs Inn which is a typical old inn with a pub downstairs.
The rooms are clean. silent and comfortable. We thank Marian for her warm and kind welcome and for her assistant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I ate in here on Sat 12th May 2012 after completing the local half marathon. It's the second time we've done that and it made me think back to the previous year which had been great too.
I had the lasagne, which is easy to do cheaply with all white sauce and pasta, but the lasagne served up here was fantastic, easily the best I've ever had. Really well made, my wife had the fillet steak which looked superb and she thoroughly enjoyed it. We complimented the staff and they said "you should try the steak pie, a lot of people come in regular and never even look at the menu!".
If you enjoy a big desset they had great home made apple pie and other similar treats too.
Staff were welcoming and friendly too and the bill was very reasonable too.
We booked as it's not a huge place, but there was a free table or two had we just have shown up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

This was our first visit to this establishment and we were not disappointed . The owner was very friendly and polite & the food was excellent .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My wife and i hade a meal there on the 21st of February. The food was really good.
We both had steak pie (my wife said the best she'd ever had). The service was
good and the waitress was very friendly. Will go return soon and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We visited the Muirs Inn on 25th of November for a meal with friends. My last visit must have been more than a decade ago but I’d recently heard from locals that the overall standard of cooking was good. We weren’t disappointed and the dishes were definitely home cooked – with none of the usual reheated airline food so often found in pubs.

Our starters included excellent home-made pakora and nice home made pate dishes.

For mains the home made steak pie was extremely nice, the chicken stuffed with haggis was very tasty and the fish and chips and sirloin steaks were good according to our friends.

We had desserts and they were good too.

The service was good and the prices reasonable. We will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We went here for a meal- my partner and I with our 7 month old daughter. The staff were fantastic and the food was great. The starters were delicious!! Can't beat it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Muirs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Muirs Inn

Address: 49 Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kinross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kinross
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Muirs Hotel Kinross
The Muirs Inn Kinross, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Muirs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.