We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairway Restaurant at Windlestrae Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Fairway Restaurant at Windlestrae Hotel
The Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AS, Scotland
+44 (0) 1577 863217
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 restaurants in Kinross
Price range: $65 - $65
Cuisines: Scottish
Restaurant details
Scotland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a meal in the restaurant on a Saturday night with no booking. we were lucky as it is a busy place.

Food and service were first class as was the wine menu.

Worth a try

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    9
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Markinch, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

defo go back for food, had an overnight stay and it was lovely. Good choice, room was a bit cramped.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“exquisite food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

great food, and exelent price.The chef and the service is 5stars....The lasagna was my favourite dish .Breakfast was the most complete I have ever seen.Highly recomend this place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown St Boswells, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“just superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We visited the restaurant 2 days ago it was beautiful fantastic food nice people who knew how to serve.

Thanks

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“christmas party nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I went along to a Christmas Party Night with a group of friends from work and it was A good night. great value for money. as well as a tasty dinner, there was an Abba Tribute, A seventies tribute and a DJ.

The meal was very good.

i am not an Abba Fan, but I have to admit, they were a good tribute. The women in our party seemed to enjoy it! The seventies style band however were absolutley fabulous. they sang really good upbeat numbers and the dancefloor was full the entire time they were on. The DJ was also very professional and a lot of fun.

Will be booking my works night out here for next year too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fairway Restaurant at Windlestrae Hotel also viewed

Kinross, Perth and Kinross
 
Kinross, Perth and Kinross
Kinross, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Fairway Restaurant at Windlestrae Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairway Restaurant at Windlestrae Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.