We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Premier Inn standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Knutsford Mere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Knutsford Mere to your Saves list
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere
Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Skipton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reliable Premier Inn standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We spent 2 nights here whilst attending a friend's wedding nearby. We had booked in advance via the internet and received a warm welcome. On arrival we did not want very much to eat so only had a starter each in the restaurant. Apart from being rather surprised to be given a very good cream of celery soup when I had been told soup of the day was French Onion! these were very nice. The room was typical of the brand and very and the breakfast very good.

On arrival I had cut my finger on a proud screw head on the door plate as I unlocked the door. I reported this to reception and it was repaired commendably quickly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. I am pleased everything was to your satisfaction and apologises for the loose screw you encountered. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Wishes, Tracey Chapman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    68
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
51
82
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Staff could NOT have been more helpful - great reception and very kind to us all especially my daughter who was worried about the wedding cake which she had to keep in her room. Staff provided an extra duvet so she could turn the heat down. Eager to hear how the wedding went.
Rooms as comfortable as always in Premier Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff met your every need. We look forward to welcoming you back if your ever in the area. Kind Regards
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great stay here with nothing to complain about. Had dinner first night and Rachel made us very welcome with fun banter. Dinner was excellent as were the 2 breakfasts we had - unbelievable value. Rooms extremely comfortable with the biggest beds we've ever seen

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. The whole team are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the big beds!! We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Arrived exhausted, late Saturday night after working all day and a long drive - doesn't that 50 mph section outside Birmingham just go on for ever! Hannah on reception very kind and welcoming and good at directions. Was able to grab a sandwich and a glass of wine from the bar to take upstairs. HUGE bed for a single room, blissful soft bedding, great pillows, lovely and clean and calm and quiet. So good to have a place like this where you can just be still. Excellent breakfast service next morning from Dorota - what a great person to have on your team - give that girl a raise! Was able to go on to my family birthday lunch party, rested and refreshed. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Room 29, overlooking the car park, gets full sun in the morning, which gets you off to a really good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Julie, Thank you for your glowing review of Knutsford Mere. I am very pleased to hear that you received excellent service whilst staying with us and will pass on the lovely comments to Hannah and Dorota. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding reception in the area. The online booking process was painless and the reception we received was pleasant if a little robotic in the way the standard three questions were asked. We had a double room that overlooked the back of the adjoining pub so I was immediately concerned about noise. I need not have been as we had a lovely quiet night. However, the double bed had two single mattresses on it, resulting in a rather uncomfortable ridge down the centre of the bed. Needless to say, I felt rather bruised and very tired the following morning. Be warned that the good night's sleep guarantee only applies if you report the problem at the time of concern,i.e. in the middle of the night. Exhaustion prevented me form doing this as I really didn't want a mattress change in the early hours of the morning! Breakfast was as to be expected from Premier Inn but we were rather rushed to make a choice and would have preferred a more leisurely pace. The place is clean and well-maintained although a little tired. Also, research your own taxi companies. The one 'recommended' by the reception staff - JPS - was a total rip off. We spent more on the taxi fare than on the expensive alcohol at the reception. And we were by no means sober!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay with us. Im very sorry to hear you did not experiance a great nights sleep due to the style of the mattress.These matresses are designed to enable us to sell the room as a double or a twin. If you stay with us again please request a room that does not convert to a twin room.
The good night guarantee applys during or after your stay and if you would like to contact me to discuss this further please do not hesitate to do so.Your satisfaction is paramount to my concern.
As the taxi comes from Knutsford town centre and is not based in Mere the prices do tend to be slightly higher than expected.
I look forward to hearing from you so I can further resolve this matter.
Kind Regards
Tracey Morgado
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place is a little gem. Just off the M6 it is set in one of the nicest parts of Cheshire. The hotel it self is your bulk standard Premier Inn room,. the only gripe was the bath is very small.
The restaurant is OK, maybe the fault with this hotel is that as it is situated "out in the sticks" going somewhere else for food involves a bit of a journey to Knutsford.
But it is a very quite hotel, not much traffic noise from outside. Would go there again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear David, Thank you for the fabulous review. I am delighted that you refer to Knutsford Mere as 'a little gem' and will defiantly put forward the bigger bath idea to our refurb team. I look forward to welcoming you back, next time you’re in Cheshire.
Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Lovely quiet hotel...good parking...good night sleep guarantee with quit zone.
Didnt eat in restaurant though so couldn't say if ir was good as we went to the Yrafford centre I instead...Good location for motorways and airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Amanda, I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am really pleased to hear you had a quiet, peaceful stay and that the location was convenient for you. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
Tracey Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford Mere

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.