We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nights stay for party reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Knutsford Mere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Knutsford Mere to your Saves list
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere
Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Knutsford
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One nights stay for party reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at this premier inn as cousins wedding reception was at the Mere Golf & Country Club. Ideally situated as very close to the other resort & in a quiet area.

Check in was quick & rooms were adequate for what we needed. We booked a family room which had a kingsize bed & one single bed. Clean & comfortable beds. Breakfast was served by a polite & efficient waitress.

Well worth the money.

Room Tip: Check you don't arrive at the Bucklow Hill Premier inn instead - they are very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    64
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
44
72
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We paid £29 for two of us sleeping in a double room. The bed was a super kingsize which was very comfortable. Everything very clean therefore I have no complaints whatsoever. Highly recommended as a budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I can't say enough for this particular branch of Premier Inn, the lady on the front desk was so friendly and very helpful. Room is as good as the PI rooms always are in my opinion. The only gripe is the appalling internet speed again. Come on Premier Inn, we have to pay for your Wifi get it sorted!

The pub next door was fantastic, called the Kilton Inn. The staff were all SO friendly, and the food was fantastic. They had a good selection of real ales as well as the standard choices. Best thing though was the internet speed in there, I chose to do most of my work and then subsequent browsing/streaming in there, as it was so much better than the hotel itself, and free as well.

Overall I had a good stay here, and will definitely return if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent hotel, 1 mile from Mere Golf & Country Club. Situated on a very quiet country lane, no traffic noises, no external noise disturbances at all. There was another Premier Inn a mile away (we didn't know which one we had booked as both sounded in same location). Very pleased we didn't end up in the other one which was situated on the corner of very busy cross roads and main road with tons of traffic.

Cannot fault the hotel we stayed in, very small only 28 bedrooms or so, plenty of parking and restaurant/pub attached.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the location of this Premier Inn as it is only one mile away from another Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and as per our last visit the staff were very friendly and professional, the room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. - Whats not to like.
This is lolvey palce to stay

Room Tip: room 17 or 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is the first Premier Inn that was not up to expectation. We stopped going to Travel Lodge and this had the same ambience. So much so we wondered if it was a recently bought TL and reconditioned. The room was clean but smelt as did the hallway. So much so that we had to open the windows in an attempt to get rid of the smell. It looked out onto the refuse area and in the morning when the window was open had a distinct slight odour! Had to run up and down to reception because the remote TV control batteries were flat. The people were lovely and accommodating, but the whole experience reminded me of the T L when T L was much better. Not somewhere I would go again. Would definitely choose a different P Inn. Food was OK, range good but it all tasted of re heating and the cabbage/bacon veg dish tasted rancid. All very disappointing. I hope Premier Inn is not going the way of Travel Lodge. We stayed earlier in the Carlisle P Inn and it was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I selected this based on proximity to our local office and the fact it was off the motorway for a one night stopover. The hotel is easy to find in a country location on a main road but that doesn't affect the sleep. I was welcomed by cheery reception more akin to the high standards you get in the USA, in fact the whole hotel experience mimicks more a usa inn than the uk norm. In as much you get a good size comfortable bed, no frills but plenty of space with TV and coffee facilities in room and a decent bathroom (small critique I don't like shower curtains prefer doors and I do like power showers, the shower was adequate but no force to be reckoned with.) IAfter 6 hour drive I needed a walk and strode of for a couple of miles through the surrounding lanes in the dark, no paths but not busy so got the good air. Hungry now ate in the inn and it was excellent. Top service, quick and well prepared food, only gripe being a couple of the specials had run out but I took the venison and it was fine. Breakfast was all you can eat and again excellent, I only wanted continental as on a diet but the full english looked mighty fine, my porridge was perfect thanks. Checked out no fuss, decent size safe car park. All good and would use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford Mere

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Knutsford Mere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.