We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little chef

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little chef
19 Chester Road, A556, Knutsford, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 80 Restaurants in Knutsford
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Upminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I cannot eat a full English anymore, but they had just what I wanted, scrambled eggs and bacon, and a side of black pudding and baked beans, washed down with an Americano. I got a discount of 25% as I was staying at the Ibis next door, so can't complain. Place was clean, and pleasantly uncrowded. It's what it says on the tin.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“First time for many years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Staying next door at the Budget Ibis hotel, I breakfasted at the Little Chef and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Clean, spacious, welcoming and efficient staff, I was able to choose exactly the breakfast I wanted which was then speedily served.
Residents get a 25% discount too, so good value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, handy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We actually got what we ordered... You know when you order from a restaurant and it never lives up to the pictures, well it did!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Brought the family in for breakfast as my son loves little chef.i was pleasantly suprised the service was excellant and the breakfast was tasty and great value for money..will I return definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“poor service and cooked meal was cold”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

we ordered Hot Cooked meals but service and quality was poor and cold and waited for ages for someone to take our order.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little chef also viewed

Knutsford, Cheshire
Knutsford, Cheshire
 
Knutsford, Cheshire
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Been to Little chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little chef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.