We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciously different tastes at Eastern Revive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Revive

Eastern Revive
93 King Street, Knutsford WA16 6EQ, England
01565 650 556
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 80 Restaurants in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Deliciously different tastes at Eastern Revive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

An Indian restaurant with a modern touch, how refreshingly different. Very varied menu, help with choosing, polite staff, bustling atmosphere, perfect. We had been meaning to try this restaurant in Knutsford's main drag for some time. We weren't disappointed. You could have virtually anything you wanted from their extremely flexible menu. The portion sizes are generous, and the food quite delicious. Certainly the best Indian restaurant we've been to. Chicken dhansak full of flavour, lovely spicy sauce, chicken nice and tender. My husband had king prawn puri to start and this was excellent. We could not finish the portions and were offered a doggy bag! There is a very relaxed atmosphere here, the decor is modern and easy on the eye. The cost of our meal for two? Only £42 (plus tip), which included drinks. Considering the prices of some restaurants up in this neck of the woods, we thought it very good value. We shall definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    32
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Enjoyed a meal here last week, what I would call traditional (British) Indian. Good choice available, our meal was well cooked and very tasty. Service was efficient without being obtrusive.
We ate at two Indians on our recent visit both were excellent and by a whisker this was my favourite for food and service, my husband slightly preferred the Mughlai.
Hope to be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Eastern Revive had been open some time before our visit but we were bowled over both by the service & the quality & quantity of food.

Indian isn't my first choice when going out for food but this place certainly lifts it a higher up my list now.

Definitely to be recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brill find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We eat at various Indians throughout the year as 2 couples just enjoying Indian cuisine ! This is a marvellous find food excellent service attentive without being over the top , atmosphere was brill with a buzz around a bustling fun place, mixed groups of all ages & it seems a lot of regulars (who can blame them) it's a definite revisit very soon !!! Many thanks for a great evening

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Dorset UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best in Knutsford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Of the 3 indian restaurants in Knutsford, this is by far the best.

I had chicken chat to start, followed by lamb Jaipuri. Both were outstanding and very fresh.

Service was excellent - non intrusive but there when you need them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Revive also viewed

 
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Been to Eastern Revive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Revive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.