We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kilton Inn

Kilton Inn
Warrington Road | Cheshire, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
+44 1565 830420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Knutsford
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overnight stay.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Poor service. Seafood platter was warm..brought to us with no cutlery we then waited for 10 mins for the cutlery to arrive. The kids meals took ages. Nobody seemed bothered. Breakfast...continental ok....cooked stay clear

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    64
    18
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food ok.......if you're prepared to wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Decided to visit on Good Friday, car park had about a dozen cars when we arrived. Was directed to the restaurant area and sat down, and drinks orders were taken within 5 minutes. 25 minutes later our order was taken and the starters arrived 1 hour later, and an hour and a quarter after that the mains arrived after being delivered to the table next door but two first. Went to settle the bill and there were three other people at the bar complaining about the wait, not going back in a hurry

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“We continue to Visit - fools we maybe!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The management have changed and the food has much improved - see it all depends on people and as this place belongs to a large group the change in staff will continue to alter the food quality - current manger very enthusiastic

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Could be so much better"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have eaten here several times before and have always thought the pub looked great and served value for money food. However, the last couple of times have just left me frustrated at the slow speed at which the food comes out. I don't know if they only have one cook on during lunch service but they need to sort it out. Items such as ice cream or chips require little cooking time and it's just silly to have to wait 25-30 mins when the pub is nowhere near busy. Staff are always polite and friendly though, but just seem embarrassed themselves when having to chase the kitchen for such simple orders when the place is like a ghost town. If they could just sort this aspect out it would achieve a higher rating. The food is very nice and some of the mid week deals are very good. Come on!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a great find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was travelling from Aldridge to Manchester Airport. A break was needed and so instead of Motorway food, when we were travelling from the M6 to the M56 we took the opportunity to explore. We came across the Kilton Inn, just a short way from the Chester Road. It was superb. The food was delicious and plenty of it. We had two vegetarian dishes and I recommend the Vegetable tangine. My step-father had chicken which he thoroughly enjoyed. The service was extremely good, polite, efficient and not overbearing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilton Inn also viewed

 
Knutsford, Cheshire
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Been to Kilton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.