We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service retrieved very professionally” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill
The Swan | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Knutsford
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor service retrieved very professionally”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

There was an issue in the restaurant of the adjoining pub The Swan, my meal didn't get to the kitchen from the till and I as kept waiting 45 minutes before I pointed it out. All staff reacted very positively, we're clearly upset at the glitch, nobody was at fault, they apologised, the manager insisted I didn't pay anything, and the food was excellent. Very professional, I will certainly go back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Technology! It's meant to make our lives easier. So sorry that you were inconvenienced but delighted to hear that the team responded so well.
See you again soon I hope.
Best regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    72
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
57
85
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were looking for a hotel in the Knutsford area for the second time this year, and because we were so pleased with the Premier Inn, Bucklow Hill on our last visit, we decided to stay there once again. Everything was still at the high standard we had come to expect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and the beds comfortable, and we both had a quiet nights sleep. What really makes this hotel the ideal place for a stopover is the proximity to the main roads for ease of getting there and of course “The Swan” pub and restaurant next door which we both enjoyed. We would certainly consider staying here yet again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
What lovely feedback. Great to hear that we lived up to expectations.
As you rightly say, the Swan is an ideal base for touring, with great motorway access.
Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Good location not too far from Knutsford. As usual for Premier Inn very clean rooms, but seemed a lot bigger than ones I've stayed in previously (408, a family room). The main bed was massive - bigger than a double and big bathroom. This isn't a very new hotel so it looks a bit dated, but the room was fine.

Reception is next too The Swan which a nice pub, good food. The ladies on reception were genuinely friendly, and really helpful. I booked in quite early, so while they got the room ready I went into the pub to wait, and they brought my key over to me.
The rooms are spread out around the car park (presume at sometime in the past the hotel was a motel before becoming a Premier Inn). Our room was at the end of a corridor with an door leading staight out into the car park, and you can park right outside your room.
Although the hotel is on a dual carriage way the rooms are set back from road so you can hear some traffic noise, it's not that bad.
At £29 fantastic value for money

Room Tip: rooms at the very back of the hotel are furthest from main road so less traffic noise. 408 is a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Great comments, thank you so much!
The Swan was indeed a motel back in the day and has undergone a few facelifts over the years having been originally owned by Greenhalls and part of the old De Vere group.
As you say, it can be a little noisy with the traffic but the rooms in the courtyard are far enough away for it not to be too much of an issue. Pleased to learn that the team were happy and friendly. Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The room and the bathroom were very nice, modern and clean and the restaurant warm and friendly.
However rhe bed was not as portrayed on Premier Inn adverts. I woke up in the night and found that I had rolled to the centre of the bed and something hard was digging into me. I felt two hard ridges running down the length of the bed with a lower section between which appeared to have two tubes running down.
Upon investigation I found that in fact our double bed was two single bads bolted together. When we checked in we were told tha twe had a king size bed.
Imagine falling backwards as shown on adverts, it would possibly cause injury to your back.
I informed reception on departure but the lady did not seem to be all that cocerned. This was room 217 on 02/11/13

Room Tip: Upstairs usually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was really nice! Just as advertised, the rooms were clean and warm, with a kingsize bed as standard and single women are offered first floor rooms for security. Friendly welcome, even late at night, and parking right by the door to the block of rooms. Not the cheapest Premier Inn /I have ever stayed, but the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Wow, the best! Thank you, that's great to hear. Travelling from Salisbury I bet you were ready for a good night's rest! And pleased to learn that the reception was just as friendly late at night.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very pleasant staff in a hotel that is within easy reach of Knutsford and the surrounding area. Free wi fi in the bar and a restaurant with good value and decent food. Rooms are basic but more than comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments not only about our rooms but also the Swan Brewers Fayre next door. I think 'good value decent food' just about sums it up perfectly.
Hope to see you in the not too distant future.
Warm regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at a Premier Inn. The staff was just great. I was greeted by Nicole, who was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Also the friendliness of the rest of the staff was very impressive. Thank you all very much and a big thumbs up! What I have to criticize about the place is mainly the price. The night for a single traveller came at more than 70 pounds, by far the most expensive stay during my holidays in Britain. Premier Inn does not quite offer the value for this kind of money. The light in the room is rather dim, hard to read by. There is no alarm clock. The hotel offers wifi, but whereas in other, far cheaper B+Bs free wifi has become a normality, here you have to pay after the first 30 minutes, which are free. Tea and coffee in the room are very limited, if you want more, you have to go back to the reception. There is not much to complain about, really, the room was nice, spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean. At the price of 73 pounds, however, I would expect a little bit more. During this holiday I could experience more value for less money in other places.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Ulrike,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Great to hear that the team were helpful and friendly with a special mention for Nicole.
Our rates vary depending when you book and just how busy we are. There are some fantastic offers to be had if you know your itinerary in advance.
Once again, many thanks for your review.
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill

Address: The Swan | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#5 Business Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.