We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill to your Saves list
Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill
The Swan | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Knutsford
Rostherne, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap but good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having a new kitchen fitted so wanted somewhere near to home and cheap!!! Have been before and it is good for what you pay - 2 courses for £10.00.

Served by efficient friendly staff what more can you ask for!

Kitchen still not finished so will be there again very soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hope once your kitchen is finished we will still see you at the Swan. As you say two for £10 makes it really affordable when you just don't fancy the cooking, and that can happen even in your new designer kitchen!
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    99
    24
    15
    10
See reviews for
72
102
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while on business. Easy access off M6 and very good location for Manchester Airport via the back roads. Room had two single beds??? I am six foot three so bit of a problem. Otherwise, a normal, functional Premier Inn room. Brewers Fayre next door basic with a reasonable selection of 'pub grub'. I had the chicken pie which was 75% puff pastry but otherwise tasty. 7 out of 10.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
So sorry, it sounds like you were in a twin room. I do apologise.
Pleased to hear the rest of your stay was ok.
Best regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I have never had to walk so far from the reception to my room. Tucked right at the back of the hotel it looks more like as social housing development than a hotel. However, the room was ok, clean etc and the TV worked. Had a meal in the attached brewers fayre which was exactly as you would expect right done to the bread mushrooms. Imagination on the menu is not a strong point. No real complaints just, well, very boring.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed at many Premier Inns and this is the first time that we have been disappointed.
The reception we received and the staff were excellent.
The size of the room we were allocated was smaller than most Premier rooms in which we have previously stayed but was OK for the one night. I noticed paint peeling in the room and bathroom but was prepared to accept that and also the stained wall by the bin and in the bedroom and in the bedroom where a pipe had leaked.
Later after having a shower i tried to do my hair. The mirror next to the hair dryer had no light and was in the darkest corner of the room and the socket for my straightness was so far away my lead was not long enough.
At 2.30 am we were awoken by music from one the rooms above use. This seemed to go on for quite a while. Although some of these points might seem miner for a budget hotel (we paid £86.50 Inc breakfast), but all together add up to a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the trouble to provide me with your feedback. I was pleased to learn that the team was polite and friendly. I have acted upon your comments regarding the maintenace issues and the noise. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced by these problems and appreciate your feedback. I completely empathise with your note about the hairdrier (a man must have designed it!)
Best regards
Sue
Just a note: Premier Inns usually have a spare supply of hairdriers at reception which you are able to borrow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

First time we've stayed at a premier inn, but needed somewhere convenient to Jodrell Bank and this fit the bill. Our room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a nights stay. Nothing fancy but excellent value for money. Service really set this place apart tho, the staff were excellent, very friendly with great customer service attitude. Breakfast was fantastic value with fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, warmed croissants, fruit juice and coffee - as much as you like for just over a fiver?! Would definitely stay at a premier inn again if this is anything to go by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Alan
Thank you for you kind comments regarding your Stay with us at Bucklow Hill, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our "All you can eat Breakfast" which we also think is great value for money.
It's great to hear that the Staff looked after you, We are fortunate to have a team who really do care about our guests.
As this was your first stay with both ourselves & Premier Inn we hope it's not too long before we see you again.
Thanks
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We left the boat at Dover at 10pm on Saturday evening with the intention of grabbing a room at a services motel once we were north of London. We tried every single motel on M1/M6 services for a room for two adults, a 5 year old and a 3 month old. Not one of the motels (travel lodge and days inn) along the motorways had a room free for a family and we were given spurious excuses from each motel that they were booked up (hardly believable given there were very few cars outside) or that they couldn't accept children because they didn't have mattress protectors (what they do with drunks I do not know). We therefore ended up in Manchester at 3.30 in the morning heading for an airport hotel. On the way we spotted this premier inn and as I have previously had many good experiences at premier inns we decided to try this place. There were no rooms free (believable as the car park was full) but when my husband asked the guy on reception if he could check to see if there were free rooms at a premier inn nearby he received no help at all. He was informed that it was too difficult for him to check as their computer systems had just moved onto a new month. My husband informed this young man that we had been driving since 10am that morning from France and that we had a 3 month old and a 5 year old in the car. Despite this we received no help and left. We ended up at Bewleys Hotel at Manchester airport where they had a huge and comfortable family room and where the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would never use premier inn again based on this experience and would especially not recommend it for families with young children. Very disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Judith
I'm sorry to hear that we were offered you & your family no assistance,
As you can see from the other reviews on Trip advisor we usually offer a very good standard of service i am sorry we failed to match this with you.
I will be giving further Training to Our Night Reception Team in the hope that it will prevent anything like this occuring to anyone else.
I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay & you arrived safely home
sincerest apologise
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

First time we have stayed and found it ok.
The room that we were allocated was excellent at the back of the hotel upstairs.
I have been suggesting to Premier Inn for some time the need for an extra door between the sleeping area and the entrance door and hey ho there is one.

Room Tip: Where we stayed upstairs at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Delighted to hear that we met your needs and that you were pleased with your room. We have many different room types and the reception team try really hard to match our guests' requirements.
I noticed this was your first time staying with us, hope we will see you again soon.
Thanks
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill

Address: The Swan | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.