We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill to your Saves list
Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill
The Swan | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Knutsford
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Quite the best Premier Inn we have ever stayed in. The word 'outstanding' is not too strong to describe the staff that we came across. Reception, restaurant, cleaning - all were excellent and we have to give a special mention to Claudia who served us at breakfast time on both mornings of our stay. Simply a gem - friendly, professional, sincere, helpful - clearly the Management at this hotel are allowing the best to come out in their staff. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    87
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
67
91
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stopped here for one night due to attending a Christmas party at tatton park and at £29 it was cheaper than getting a taxi home.

Greeted on arrival with a glass of bubbles (nice touch), and taken to our room which was massive, lovely and warm and well appointed. Shower was good and bathroom huge so plenty of room to get ready.

Room was clean and considering the place was fully booked with revellers it was very quiet too...

No complaints at all from us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Overnight stay on 28th November 2012, very warm welcome from friendly helpful staff, good sized clean room. Plenty of car parking spaces, even with the amount of vans already in place.
Restaurant staff were very helpful and the restaurant itself was warm and clean.

Room Tip: Room 406 is quite noisy due to the main road and is right at the traffic lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of hotels paying no less than 120 to 450 for one night stays and each and every time I've stayed I've had nothing but a bad experience leaving at 3 4 o'clock in the morning due to the amount of noise and bad customer service. I'd lost faith in staying in a good hotel until I stayed in this one (THE SWAN) I can't tell u how impressed I was first of all the reception staff went out of there way to make u feel welcome even in the eating area and the food was fab aswell and then the room we stayed in (208) was massive bigger than some suites I've stayed in! There was silence all though out my night and the first time I woke up was 9am in the morning. we had no slamming of doors or noisie people coming in after a night out nothing so shocked! It was also spotless very clean! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would stay again and that's a first for me plus I've never left a comment like this on a hotels website so enough of me goin on about how good this hotel is! ITS EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

The level of customer service at reception, restaurant and bar was excellent and exceeded my expectation for a budget hotel. Would recommend. Stayed here as part of a large family group who were attendind a wedding at the nearby MERE GOLF SPA AND COUNTRY CLUB. Location of Premier Inn from motorway a.d venue for the nearby wedding was excellent

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Used this Premier Inn as a one night stop over before going to the airport, must say I was not disappointed.The staff were very helpfull and the service in the restaurant was a good standard we used it for our evening meal and breakfast.There is plenty of car parking,a 24hr reception.The room we had was clean and comfortable.This hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport.We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: try get a room near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed one night and the rooms are clean and tidy and what you would expect from Premier Inn. (I didn't use the restaurant).

I was originally given 319 which is the furthest from the reception. As well as the TV not working properly, the O2 signal was very poor and the wireless signal was also very poor. I was moved to room 112, closer to reception and both the wireless and O2 signal were much better. (The TV also was better!).

So I would suggest that if you stay you ask to have a room in block 1 or 2.

Room Tip: Go for a room close to reception if you want good O2 and wireless signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill

Address: The Swan | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.