We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill to your Saves list
Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill
The Swan | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £61
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
manchester
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

They say that you get what you pay for, although with this hotel I feel you get a lot more. It isn't a great hotel but if you just need a bed fr the night and a decent breakfast then it is great. Being used to 5* hotels, my expectations had to be lowered, but I have stayed there twice and would certainly stay again. The rooms were large, clean, and acceptable. Staff were fine, and breakfast more than adequate.
My only problem was that there is no after hours drinking which is a problem on a lads night out.

I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    96
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
71
100
20
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stay here quite often because of work. Staff are very friendly and will help with all kinds of problems. The rooms are very spacious, even for a premier inn. Entrance hall with wardrobe area with doors to bathroom and bedroom. Bedrooms have two single beds and a sofa bed.
The Swan is also very friendly. Food is good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Of all the premier inns we have been too this year the customer service here is first class.
Every morning Martin is in the restaurant to greet you and show you to a table and has a chat with you.
The breakfast is superb freshly cooked and served on a hot plate,so that everything is piping hot throughout your meal.
All the staff at the hotel are helpful and friendly.
Dinner is always presented well anf piping hot.
The bar area is small cosy and comfortable and a good place to wind down in the evening.
The rooms are always clean.and the heating is controlable.
Already booked again for end of October.

Room Tip: I prefer the annexe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

we stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago to go to tatton park flower show While premier inns are budget hotels this hotel took budget to a new level! Dirty small room which we think was converted from basement Went out evening returned after dark the light over door was broken and as was pitch dark couldnt see the few steps leading down to room and fell down them receptionist while very nice totally clueless turned up our room at midnight to fill accident form in obviously hadnt done before gave totally useless advice .Breakfast was pathetic never been served one tiny tinned tomato as a portion before the worst premier ever stayed in and stayed in many and would never stay again

Room Tip: stay away dont think there are any!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated with hotel Management.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights over the bank holiday weekend and we're very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room. The staff in the adjacent pub where our breakfast was served could not be more courteous nor helpful. The breakfast was of a high standard and well worth the money. All in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleborough
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while working at the classic car show at tatton park.Very friendly,well trained staff.Had a room at the far back corner of the complex which was very quiet but a little smaller than I expected although this didn't cause any problems.The room was very hot and although a small tower fan is provided in the room I asked reception if I could have a larger fan.The receptionist personally brough one to me within 5 mins-excellent service.We ate in the restaurant for our evening meals.Well priced, standard pub fare,cooked well and served by very good wait staff.The main plus point of this Premier Inn is the staff.Much better that at some 5* hotels I've stayed in and a credit to the management of the group.The hotel itself could probably do with a referb but for value for money I have no complaints.We will use premier Inns again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking farmland are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the £29 a night deal to visit Dunham Massey (NT). We had stayed the previous two nights at the Premier Inn Cramlington, Gosforth, Nr Newcastle. There is a big difference between the two. Knutsford needs a little refurbishment. There is nothing much that can be done about the size of the room but the ensuite needs modernising, especially the shower which shows signs of its age. Having said that it was ideal for our purpose and we had a quiet night as promised. There is a restaurant next door, adequate parking and a garage across the road. Having read a couple of the reviews I wonder if we were given a substandard room in view of the price we paid!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill

Address: The Swan | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Knutsford - Bucklow Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.