We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knutsford Wine Bar

Knutsford Wine Bar
41a King Street, Knutsford WA16 6DW, England
01565-750-459
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 80 Restaurants in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: From its original use as a 14th Century Chapel and a Parish Church, this popular hot spot continues to have a 'magical buzz' combined with a relaxed, easy going atmosphere that can't be beaten!The Knutsford Wine Bar continues to draw customers in with its irresistible charm! The delightful Cheshire brick interior with open fireplace, terracotta floors and extensive wine list are only the beginning!Whether you fancy a mid-shopping cappuccino, a glass of pink Champagne with the girls, a light lunch or a three course meal whilst watching a fabulously entertaining live band, The Knutsford Wine Bar is sure to satisfy - so linger a while, soak up the atmosphere and become part of the cosy character!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Knutsford Wine Bar is our 'go to' place, whether it's calling in for a nice glass of wine after a long day, lunch with friends or a couples dinner. I last ate there last Friday for lunch with friends and was impressed with the new summer salad menu,which is a welcome addition to the lunchtime specials menu which offers good value.

Vanessa and the team are always warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. I've used them for corporate events and private parties over the years and have had great feedback from my guests. Long live the wine bar!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    56
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Style with Ambience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have been enjoying the delights of Knutsford wine bar for several years and can find
nothing that we would improve. The menu is consistently interesting and enjoyable, whilst the
young and friendly staff are well trained and chatty and" on the ball".
Go there ! see for yourself.
M & W..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lively atmosphere for a sunny Thursday evening. As ever, sublime food, and superb service from Natasha. Great quality food at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have been here many times just to sit over coffee ,or glass of wine ,ate once in the winter by a lovely fire .but this time had tapas of a kind ,white bait and other picky things easy to eat on avert hot day as it was a lovely evening ,the two boys that were on were most welcoming ,a breath of fresh air , I always feel its sad to have to say what wonderful service etc because that what we should have anywhere without question but sadly missing these days ,well not here they are cheerful chatty and very quick and you feel you are the only one being served.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BY far the best restaurant in Knutsford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

So confused by the previous review!? Although I can imagine waiting 20 minutes for a cocktail is irritating, this is not normally the standard of service here. There is absolutely nothing average about Knutsford Wine Bar. Food is fabulous, atmosphere is always brill and the service is better than anywhere I have been. Whenever visiting the wine bar I am always greeted by friendly and attentive staff that go above and beyond to ensure I am looked after. Normally have the lunch or salad menu offer and it is always fresh and tasty, and above all great value for money. Would most definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knutsford Wine Bar also viewed

Knutsford, Cheshire
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Been to Knutsford Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knutsford Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.