We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hinton Guest House

The Hinton Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Hinton Guest House to your Saves list
The Hinton Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Town Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7HH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Knutsford B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was our second visit to the Hinton Guest House and it felt like a home from home. We stayed one night followed by a further night some three weeks later. John and Rosa are a wonderful couple. So helpful and friendly. They feel like family to us now. Our room was superb. Beautifully presented with thoughtful touches and completely spotless. If only all B&B's had rooms as good as this. Breakfast, and service, was as good as ever. What a wonderful place this is. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
28
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

It was such a pleasure to stay with John & Rosa. We were travelling from Manchester airport for the first time, staying the night before our flight and for a night on our return. The Hinton is the most comfortable guest house we have ever stayed in and makes some of the hotels we have been to previously seem very average. Lovely people, lovely place and we have no hesitation in recommending it to family, friends and anyone else looking for top quality accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed at Hinton for two weeks in May owing to a family bereavement in Knutsford. Rosa & John's B&B cannot be recommended more highly.Extremely clean,very comfortable, nothing was too much trouble and during such a difficult time, they went out of their way to make me feel at home. Lovely people running a special place. Breakfast consists of wonderful selection of fresh fruits, cereals and cooked choice, all delicious. Anyone who chooses the Hinton will be well looked after in very comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just a short taxi ride into Knutsford so location perfect. This is a lovely, welcoming b&b, owners couldn't be more hospitable, we can highly recommend The Hinton

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The Hinton is, without question, amongst the very best accommodation that we have enjoyed. John and Rosa were perfect ambassadors for their industry and gave us attention and personal help that went way beyond the normal call of duty. Our room was spacious, spotless and comfortable, having everything we needed and breakfast was faultless. We travel regularly and very widely and so comparing accommodation comes easily; we have stayed in Michelin starred venues that were no better. Thank you both, you deserve the highest praise and we shall see you again in a couple of months time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Lovely welcome from Norma who was standing in for the owners. She was very helpful and friendly.
Room was comfortable and well furnished, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order with plenty of fruit and cereals provided. Although on a busy road the house is set well back and we were never disturbed by noise. Plenty of parking space at the front of the house.
We ate at The Bull's Head which was a short walk away. It was extremely busy and very dark inside, food was average. Other restaurants were a short drive away but if you wanted a drink the guest house is licensed.
All in all it was a lovely place to stop.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This B & B is the best one that my wife and I have stayed at. From our arrival to depature John and Rosa could not be more pleasant and helpful. Our room was of a good size with a comfy bed, two armchairs and a flat screen television. Our en-suite was very nice with a good shower. Breakfast was excelent and the service was good. We just can't praise this B & B up enough.

Arthur & Pat. Gregory
Somerset

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hinton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hinton Guest House

Address: Town Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hinton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome is extended to all guests whether on holiday, or on business. Every effort is made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All rooms are luxiouriously furnished offering en-suite facilities, digital tv, wireless internet plus many 'extras'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Hinton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hinton Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.