We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really warm welcome and fabulous food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delice Deli Cafe

Delice Deli Cafe
7 & 8 Baxter Gate, Loughborough, England
01509 210013
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 195 Restaurants in Loughborough
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really warm welcome and fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Went to Delice Deli for lunch today. The place has a great atmosphere and the food was lovely. They've got a really good selection of light bites, baguettes and deli boards, and we opted for some of their gorgeous homemade terrine and fresh bread. We also couldn't resist taking some cheeses and meats away with us from the deli. Would highly recommend this cafe and we're already planning our next visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sielby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Been here loads of times, never fails to impress! Great food, great knowledge, great atmosphere! All round brilliant place! whether just looking for a coffee or a bite to eat or to buy some food items from the deli! Well worth a visit!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, loved this little deli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited for a lazy Sunday brunch. Very small menu but we found several things we wanted to try. Great atmosphere, we sat for over an hour reading the paper and trying different teas from the vast selection. We were delighted to find somewhere a bit more young and chilled in Loughborough. We'll def be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quorn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We popped in yesterday to sample a breakfast. Everything totally fresh and locally sourced ingredients. Such great value. The music was perfect - ambience very continental. The restaurant was busy with an appreciative stream of customers. Finally, could not resist taking home a freshly baked walnut loaf with home made chicken pate. Scrummie. If you are in Loughborough, would certainly recommend this establishment for a coffee, breakfast or lunch. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Food is to die for, you can tell it's all organic, the staff are really friendly and polite, it's a lovely clean place, nice atmosphere, plenty of food, the owners are so attentive and caring love it in there, wishing you all the best for the future x

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delice Deli Cafe also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Delice Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delice Deli Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.