We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't have my wedding here but every single conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burleigh Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Burleigh Court to your Saves list
Burleigh Court
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   off Ashby Road (A512) | Loughborough University, Loughborough LE11 3TD, England (Formerly Imago at Burleigh Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Loughborough
Pontypridd
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I wouldn't have my wedding here but every single conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Ok if you are ejecting a romantic hideaway then you may or may not be disapointed depending on individual taste. The hotel has a very corporate feel and the rooms are clean, functional and although not oppulent in style are certainly very comfortable. I stayed for 6 days in room 113 which wasn't that unlucky. I didn't have any problem with the noise and was near the entrance. The rooms have an iron, board, hairdryer, tv with computer browsing and keyboard and wifi access for ipad etc. The speed of wifi was good enough to stream.
The bathroom was of good size, lacks toilet brush as most do now and had a range of products. The only issue with the bathroom was the shower curtain. It had unfortunately the tendency to attack you as it was too narrow.
Tea and coffee in the room was fab, well stocked and generous. Unlike the wardrobe design which was poorly structured as it was nicely huge but only had a tiny hanging rail whilst allowing luxurious storage of the ironing board!
Gym, pool and spa was great. Opens at 7am closes at 9pm. Good range of life fitness machines, free weights and the like.
Food for us was absolutely brilliant. Great options for breakfast. During the day at breaks there were superb options to go with the coffee. Pastries, macaroons and actual healthy options such as fruit and cereal bars. The evening food, staff and bar were great. Didn't have a bad meal or bad attitude.
So there you go. If you need to book a venue with great conference rooms, great conference facilities with some added luxury of some nice leisure facilities, look no further. It is not a castle with a 18 hole golf course and formal gardens so I am a little surprised by some reviews.

Room Tip: The gym is near the entrance and the bar is to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for such an informative review, very useful for others using this sight. We very much appreciate your feedback and positive comments regarding our staff, service and facilities. This is a great endorsement for which we are most grateful.

You are right about the castle, golf course and formal gardens but we are still a very popular venue for wedding receptions. It must be the quality of our staff, service and food rather than the photo opportunities that attract people!.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    159
    45
    21
    9
See reviews for
52
86
30
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a conference centre first and a hotel second, stayed in the suite and to say the bathroom was average, I have seen better at a days inn! Had to clean the bath before I could use it as it still had the hairs from the last customer in their. The room was very dark had to have the lights on during the day. We ordered the breakfast via room service to say the order was wrong is an understatement, tea for coffee, scrambled egg ordered, fried egg received, ask for wholemeal toast received cold white toast ! forgot to put the hash brown and mushrooms on very poor indeed also a heating type noise from 8:00pm until 4:00am every hour or so for at least 20 mins.

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Wayne

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments which are most appreciated. We are extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and it is a real shame you chose not to talk to us about your experience whilst you were with us. The housekeeping matter you encountered was most unusual and I can only apologise for this uncharacteristic lapse in the standards we strive to achieve. We managed to find your room service card and it would seem that you misread the form which would explain why you believed we got your order so badly wrong. We have been keeping a close eye on the 'heating type noise' that you have mentioned but to date have had no reoccurance or further issues.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed only for one night but from the time we arrived everyone was great. All the staff took their time to chat and make us feel welcome Jack in the bar was particularly helpful and provided an excellent service. Well done everyone buffet breakfast can sometimes be a nightmare but not at Burleigh court clean efficient and happy service. Thanks to everyone

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words which will passed onto and appreciated by the team.

Customer satisfaction is very much a priority for all of us and we are extremely grateful for the acknowledgement and endorsement on TripAdviusor.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel and pleasant atmosphere. Food was excellent (especially the Lamb). I've stayed at the hotel a couple of times and staff have been very helpful and friendly. On this occasion a slight disappointment was being in a small, walled off part of the restaurant for our evening meal. It would have been nice to have a fridge in our room but not a necessity. We will be returning to use the spa facilities as they looked great but we didn't have enough time!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words which will be very much appreciated by the team.

We are grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to endorse us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and can highly recommend this hotel.Excellent food,rooms and staff 100% satisfied.Excellent location and staff could not do enough for me.This hotel is better suited to business travellers/couples would not really suggest family kind of place however

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and comments which are very much appreciated and will be shared with the team.

We are grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to post a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place was alright - though unless you are doing something at the University you are a bit out of it (£10 taxi from the station).

The facilities were good and breakfast excellent (though service at breakfast was pretty rubbish). The "executive rooms" were pretty basic - glorified student halls rooms. Would hate to see the lodge rooms!

Fine as work were paying, but I wouldn't spend £90+ to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Whilst we respect your personal views on the hotel your feedback is unfortunately neither constructive or accurate and is therfore of no help or benefit to us or others using the TripAdvisor site. We welcome and appreciate feedback and are always extremely grateful when guests take the time and trouble to post reviews. Please do it responsibly.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel last weekend as we were visiting our daughter who attends the University. The position was very convenient for us as our daughter was appearing in a show on campus. The Hotel style was very corporate but we had a very nice room with no problems. We did not eat at the Hotel but used the bar which was comfortable. Swam in the pool and used the jacuzzi and steam room. Very nice and enjoyable experience. Having these amenities made the Hotel very good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to post your review. Your feedback and comments are appreciated and will be relayed to the team. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again sometime soon. Hopefully your daughter made the most of her free breakfast which is available to students when parents stayover with us.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burleigh Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Court

Address: off Ashby Road (A512) | Loughborough University, Loughborough LE11 3TD, England (Formerly Imago at Burleigh Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Court 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Court is one of the Midlands largest 4 star accredited residential conference centre and hotel, combining outstanding meeting facilities with first class accommodation. There are 26 modern training rooms accommodating up to 200 delegates, all of which are equipped with the latest audio-visual equipment, ergonomic seating and free Wi-Fi. The contemporary venue offers 225 quality en-suite bedrooms including executive suites, elegant restaurant, bar and lounge areas, free onsite parking, plus up to date leisure and spa facilities. What's more Burleigh Court has achieved a gold rating on the Green Tourism Business Scheme for its forward thinking approach on issues around energy, recycling and wastage. We understand location is key for delegates - situated just one mile from junction 23 of the M1, three miles from Loughborough's Intercity railway station and eight miles from East Midlands Airport, altogether makes Burleigh Court the perfect backdrop for day and residential conferences. The award winning venue is also proud to be Mobility 3 accredited, boasting some of the most accessible facilities within the region including 11 accessible bedrooms. In addition, all meeting rooms are on the ground floor making it easy for delegates to get around ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Burleigh Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imago At Burleigh Court Hotel Loughborough
Imago At Burleigh Court Loughborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burleigh Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.