We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Ocean

Indian Ocean
11B Swan Street, Loughborough LE11 5BJ, England
+44 1509 266934
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 174 restaurants in Loughborough
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Indian restaurant
1 review
“Fantastic customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

customer service was impeccable, extremely friendly and helpful, free drink for my boyfriend and I after our meal. Food was good but nothing to shout about, for an unplanned visit I was more than satisfied and would 100% visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    72
    20
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An enjoyable evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Me and my now girlfriend went for an evening meal here. The service was very prompt and courteous and the food was delicious.

More recently we sampled their takeaway service which was excellent; they had the exact food we ordered delivered in a reasonable time and the food again was delicious.

It is a bit dark in the interior however and the tables are quite close together, but generally it is excellent value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pay to take your food away !!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Bought this on a groupon deal food was ok nothing to shout about but lots of competion in Loughborough so you have to be better than average and this was average. The crunch came for me when we had loads left and i asked them to package it up to take away. bearing in mind we had already paid for the meal the said there was a £2.00 charge to take away food we had paid for. i did say you are joking and no they were not. The waiter said he would see the manager but he just milled around at the back then came back and said we still had to pay if we took it away. so i refused and left the food to go to waste which was criminal. I will not be going back as far better restaurants in the local area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“traditional curry house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Of its type this was a good curry house but it is along somewhat old fashioned lines when it comes to food. If you want the standard dishes, cooked well and served with a smile then you cant go wrong. I would prefer a more adventurous menu and perhaps a little more light and some background music.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

i have been here many times,and i will continue to do so,what can i say food is tasty always hot,dam good value for money,it is a real pleasure,staff are friendly,chicken tikka starter is a must,everytime i go i try a different dish,and i know i will love it even before its served,i cant wait to go back,

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Ocean also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Indian Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.