We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Loughborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Loughborough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Loughborough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Southfield Road, Loughborough LE11 9SA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here on the 22nd June as we were attending a wedding locally. The check in was fast and efficient (which was good as we were running late). The room was clean, large and in very good order with enough space and mirrors for two of us to get ready! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and bathroom in comparison to other budget hotels I have stayed in. The hairdryer was good, the shower powerful and enough space to hang clothes. I was impressed that there was a drinks and snack machine in the hallway near the lifts which is very handy when you are in the kind of hotel that does not provide this in the room. My only negative is that there is not a car park on site, but it does clearly tell you this on the booking confirmation and there is a car park next door which is quite cheap. I would definintly book here again as for the cost it was good value and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    129
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
140
138
24
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It's hard to produce a hotel that pleases everyone, but I believe Premier Inn has done it.

Check-in - quick and efficient. All done using straightforward terminals, but the staff are around and help you - properly and effectively.

The lifts - quick and efficient.

The corridors - carpeted and with signs telling you to be aware that people may be sleeping. A useful touch. Nice and short, so no walking for 5 mins until you get to your room.

The rooms - a generous size, a desk, a bathroom with a bath, no unnecessary cupboards and drawers, just plenty of "open plan" shelves and room to unpack your suitcase. No unnecessary clutter.

Breakfast - served from 6.30am (or 6am if you just want continental). Useful for me as I had a cab booked for 7.20am.

So many other hotels I've stayed in could learn so much from looking at Premier Inn. (Especially Whittlebury Hall, where I stayed the following two nights)

The only downer was the price - Loughborough isn't London - and I thought £72.25 inc. breakfast was on the high side. Especially as WiFi isn't free. Say £65 inclusive and it would have been perfect.

As soon as I went up to the room I could hear a low frequency buzz which was quite loud - I'm a light sleeper. I looked out of the window and could see that my room was above the ventilation unit. I phoned reception, they answered straight away, and organised an alternative room for me on the other side of the corridor with no problem at all. Top quality customer service all the way through.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 2 x nights with my sister-in-law and niece whilst we attended the Glastonbudget Festival. We paid the up front on-line deal and for the price (£144 for 4 of us) we were all really impressed. The hotel doesn't have a car park but there is a pay and display right next door or a multi-storey across the road. I would recommend people use this as it cost us £6.60 for the whole weekend, which is a lot cheaper than the pay and display. Due to the Festival start time, we arrived 2 hours before check-in time so the staff kindly pointed us to the nice bright bar area to wait whilst they sorted our rooms out. Within 30 minutes of our arrival, we had our room keys and were on our way to the festival so we couldn't fault their service. Our room was excellent value for money, quiet, really large, spotlessly clean and just the right temperature. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom immaculate with lovely deep bath and good power shower. My sister-in-law and niece were on the floor above in a family room and like us, they found it to be of an excellent standard. Regarding breakfast, the friendly staff seat you in the nice restaurant which is just off the bar and then you help yourself to the good selection of cereals, juices, fruits, croissants, crumpets and hot cooked breakfast options. Between the 4 of us, we ate most things and again were very impressed. Also as our niece was 12, she ate completely free which was a bonus. We didn't have an evening meal at the hotel but there was a good choice on the menu and also quite a good wine selection at the bar. For any Glastonbudget Festival goers, this hotel is approx 17 minutes drive from the venue and is an excellent base so we will definitely be returning next year !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here after visiting NEC, all the staff were really helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble. Customer care skills were first class. Rooms were spacious and clean and only two minute walk into town. Would reccomend to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were really impressed with this hotel. We have rarely encountered such wonderful staff even in 5 star hotels. Everything about our stay was brilliant & we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone & we will most definitely stay again. Wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A group of 12 family and friends stayed for one night. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with good sized rooms. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was super.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I rarely write reviews for hotels but felt I had to make an exception for this hotel. Our three night booking this week was great value with spotless rooms and great service. All the staff here seem to go the extra mile to ensure you are well looked after, very pleasant individuals with excellent customer care skills and positive attitude...well done

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Loughborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughborough

Address: Southfield Road, Loughborough LE11 9SA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughborough 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Loughborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Loughborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.