We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant meal, pleasant restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Restaurant and Bar

Coast Restaurant and Bar
Middle Drive, Lowestoft nr33 0bz, England
01502574433
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 136 Restaurants in Lowestoft
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal, pleasant restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went on a Saturday lunch time to try there Spanish themed menu and had a really great time.As the restaurant is within the hotel we were greeted by the receptionists and directed towards the bar area with a welcoming conversation. The bar staff were professional and courteous when serving our drinks and took our order for lunch at an appropriate time.The waitress showed us to a lovely table overlooking the beach and served us our starters of prawns and calamari with a Spanish influence. Really tasty and just the right size.
My main course was grilled mackerel on a bed of salad and was great ,my wife's grilled trout looked even better.All was served at a nice pace with no pressure in a pleasant manner.No room for desert but a nice coffee was had instead.
Overall a great time was had and would definitely go there again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
woodbridge uk
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Been to the Victoria for lunch and just for coffee many times. Comfortable, warm, friendly and in a great position overlooking the sea. Food good and good value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“40 th Birthday Celebrations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have just celebrated my husbands 40th Birthday here and the evening could not have been better. The service throughout the evening was excellent, the staff could not have done more for us and all arrangements previously agreed were fulfilled, the food was excellent and plenty of it. We would thoroughly recommend this venue to anyone and look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Family break....lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Family weekend in Lowestoft and enjoyed a meal in the Coast restaurant on Saturday evening. Service was excellent....food was absolutely delicious with good portion sizes and the bar prices were very reasonable. I cannot fault anything. All 10 of us had a wonderful time and would highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just enjoyed another fabulous meal at Coast - the Restaurant within the Hotel Victoria on Lowestoft seafront. The food is always beautifully presented and delicious. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful and the view out to sea add that little extra something to the experience. Have been going for years and will continue to do so.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Lowestoft, Suffolk
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 

Been to Coast Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.