We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village to your Saves list
Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gunton Avenue, Lowestoft NR32 5DF , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lowestoft
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

we stayed there last week and had a wonderful time we could do as much or as little as we wanted , the food was great the entertainment first class , every one was very pleasant and couldn't have done more for us, I haven't stayed at a warners for years but will in future

Room Tip: we stayed in H block because it's close to every thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunton W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear “Peter W”

Thank you for your review and I glad you had a “wonderful time” and will come back to Warner for future holidays.

Kind Regards
Simon Haslam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    219
    81
    44
    28
See reviews for
73
338
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Lovely location for our second warner break this year. First impressions were shocking ! . We booked a premier chalet, it had a very mouldy musty smell, mould growing up the wall, dirty carpets and dressing table stool. There was dust on several surfaces including lamp stands and window ledges. However we saw Simon ( general manager) who very quickly and with a very high level of respect and customer care swiftly moved us to a newly decorated premier suite. This was beautifull. But we should not have been put in the position where we wanted to leave as quick as we arrived. Food was good, not amazing but just good. Our highlight of the weekend was Helen from the entertaimnents team singing in the lounge after Hermans Hermits, she was so funny she had us all in tears laughing, but ....she is also a great vocalist
thank you helen your a diamond and warner are lucky to have you there great

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunton W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear “Julie”

Thank you for the posting on Trip Advisor and it was a pleasure meeting you on holiday and problem solving your accommodation. I will make sure Helen receives some reward and recognition for her service in the hotel.

Kind Regards
Simon Haslam
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

First visit to Gunton Hall & could not have chosen a better location. The food, staff & entertalnment were first class, particularly the premier of their new show of a Tribute to the Musicals. Putting the whole thing together in two weeks was nothing short of amazing. Our waitress Kirsty was helpful, friendly & a breath of air, nothing was too much trouble for her. The woodlands rooms we stayed in (1 & 2), my wife, myself & my mother were clean and comfortable. They were close to the resturant, entertainment & quiet. All in all with friendly staff, good food & entertainment we look forward to returniing.

Room Tip: Woodlands are clean, comfortable & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunton W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear “Spaniels2006”

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent holiday at Gunton Hall and I am extremely pleased you had a “great weekend”. Like you, I saw the opening night of our new music show “Curtains Up” on Sunday and I felt immensely proud of the entertainment team and resident band.
I am glad you enjoyed staying in the Woodland rooms which have recently been refurbished and receiving great feedback from new and regular guests.
I will make sure Kirsty reads the lovely comments about her service in the restaurant.

Kind Regards
Simon Haslam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have been going to Gunton Hall for a number of years now, usually 2 or 3 times a year and we are always delighted by the staff (who now recognize us!) and the entertainment. WE came in February and saw Robbing Williams & 4Sake that both were brilliant. The entertainment team as good as ever (we'll be sorry to see Hayley go) :( The food was excellent as usual and for February the weather was good too!! We are going again in April for what we expect to be another exceptional weekend.

Room Tip: we have only stayed in the chalets close to main building & they have all been fine. Driftwood o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunton W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear “joyos51”

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor and I love the expression “brilliant as usual”. I am delighted the team have started recognising you as any successful hotel have loyalty as one of its key cornerstone. I look forward to seeing you again in April.

Kind Regards
Simon Haslam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLCHESTER
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I have just enjoyed a very pleasant two day break at Gunton Hall. We were very impressed with the accommodation, food and entertainment on offer. Every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful and the pool complex was beautiful. The only criticism we had was that the main house was in great need of a face-lift. Even a lick of paint would make a huge difference to things.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunton W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear “CyprusColchechester”

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay and I am pleased you had a “relaxing break”. With respect to the appearance of the main house I am delighted to share the news that we starting a project to covert old redundant offices on the first floor into six beautiful historic bedrooms and paint the outside of Gunton Hall. The project will be completed by early June and I hope you return to see the end result.

Kind Regards
Simon Haslam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Walsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Being a regular at Warner's for many years and find Gunton Hall a very friendly resort. With a warm welcome every time you visit, the room was very clean as was the whole resort and the food excellent as always. Service in the restaurant excellent as it was a special holiday the waiteresess Kirsty & Kristel really made it a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunton W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear “John M”

Thank you for lovely feedback and I am glad you had felt that “Gunton Hall was a very friendly resort”. We are striving to become famous for our team friendliness and therefore delighted that you enjoyed your time with the team. I was particularly pleased you recognised the warm waitress service from Kirsty and Kristel and I will make sure they receive some reward for their excellence.

Kind Regards
Simon Haslam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Room: Clean, well equipped and comfortable. Decor somewhat tired.
Staff: Excellent - always polite and helpful.
Restaurant: Food plentiful in choice, average in quality. with the occasional problem.
Entertainment: Really good - the resident team work their socks off and put on really good shows.
Overall: Terrific value for money. My only worry was the Hygiene Rating of 1/5. I was so concerned that, prior to my visit, I e-mailed Warners to ask if the necessary action had been taken to rectify this situation. They did not reply.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah_Warner, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear “Billio”,

Thank you for your recent review. I take on board your comments regarding the room decor. I would like to address your worry regarding the Hygiene rating. There is a wide range of criteria which an establishment is judged on when receiving a star rating. In September 2012 we received an excellent score of 5/5*. I can confirm that the recent for our score is mainly for structural reasons. I hope this gives you peace of mind as we are currently completely revamping and changing the kitchen layout so the issues should be resolved. These changes hopefully will be reflective in our new star rating which we are currently in the process of applying for.

Our Head Chef Jason has worked for Warner for 4 years, is dedicated to providing delicious award-winning meals at the highest quality- both taste and hygiene considered! We look forward to welcoming you and many guests which enjoy over ¼ million meals which we are served each year.

I do hope you will consider returning to us in the near future and I am pleased to say we have now been communicating by e-mail to resolve this.

Kind Regards

Simon Haslam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village

Address: Gunton Avenue, Lowestoft NR32 5DF , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every break at Gunton Hall includes hearty hot and cold buffet breakfasts and delicious three-course dinners. Lots of daytime activities and leisure facilities including swimming,archery and salon spa.A unique and dazzling schedule of entertainment and dancing is also included in your holiday.The Hotel organises shopping trips to Nowhich, Bure Valley steam trains and Broads cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gunton Hall Hotel Lowestoft
Gunton Hall Lowestoft
Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village Lowestoft, Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.