We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff fantastic ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Lowestoft

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Lowestoft to your Saves list
Premier Inn Lowestoft
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £61
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Staff fantastic ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

On arrival at the hotel we were very early and Glenn the wonderful receptionist allowed us to check in a few hours earlier. We settled In the room ok which all staff throughout the break were amazing however unfortunately the off shore workers staying there ruined our stay by banging on doors and partying throughout the night in their rooms. They were loud and intimidating. Check before you book!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah A, Manager at Premier Inn Lowestoft, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your comments. I am really pleased to read that the staff especially Glenn made you feel welcome during your stay. However, please accept my apologies that you were disturbed throughout the evening. It really does matter to us that you enjoy your stay so please do contact me direct at the Hotel on 01603 760260 so that I can discuss this with you and resolve the situation.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sarah Asplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    152
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
161
149
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently visited the Premier Inn in Lowestoft and were not disappointed. The hotel was up to the usual standard of Premier Inn. The rooms were nicely decorated and were clean & tidy as was the bathroom. The adjoining pub restaurant was of a good standard. The food was very nice, both at breakfast and evening meal. The staff in both the hotel & pub were very frinedly and courteous. Would definitely stay again when next visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Gloucestershire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel and I cannot praise the staff enough. We left it too late to book a table and the restaurant was fully booked until 9.45 so the member of staff on reception phoned another restaurant for us and gave us details of take-aways that could be delivered to the hotel. The rooms are clean and modern and the beds are very comfotrtable. There is plenty of free parking too. I will be returning to this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 120 the first time and were slightly disturbed by the emptying of bottles into rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very friendly & helpful staff, the reception staff were vey helpful in booking me a taxi & pricing it up for us, she also knew the area very well & was able to tell us exactly how long it would take in a taxi to where we were wanting to go so it could be booked for the right time. They also gave us extra tea & coffee facilities after we mentioned we had been travelling for over 4 hours so we had plenty to drink while getting ready in the room. The room had pleanty of space for 2 adults n 2 kids plus a toddler, all beds were made up ready for us & there were more than one pillow each which is important to me. I was very happy with my stay there & I would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Usual Premier Inn package .
Rooms clean , staff great and very helpful , in area residential safe and a couple of miles from centre of lowestoft on main road to Yarmouth. Chain Pub part of complex but very busy and unable to get food on a Sat night when we stayed (see my review for great fish and chips ). Car park free and safe with cctv .
You can get to it with bus from centre and again 2miles from station. Easy to use as a base as ring road round Lowestoft just 400M away . Also large 24Hours Superstore Tesco just 400M away .
Other comments ---
Nothing else in the area near hotel --- North beach is not to far away but personally a bit disappointing from a tourist point of view .

Room Tip: ask for back or side for no road noise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

It is what it is a room bath and bed u get a tv all basics internet cost why they charge the tight hits I don't know would I stay again probably not too basic and you can get better in a b&b not a bad place but at over £80 for a night I'd like more not so basic

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Premier Inn is situated between Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth with easy access to the surrounding area. The staff were very friendly, the rooms clean and well maintained with plenty of free parking. Overall this is another good Premier Inn but having stayed in refurbished ones you miss the large wall mounted television. If you are staying here the attached Beefeater is expensive for what it is and there are better restaurants locally in Lowestoft that are worth visiting (Sgt Peppers, Lowestoft Tandoori and Gourmets).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft

Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Lowestoft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.