We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waveney

The Waveney
132/134 Bridge Road | Oulton Broad, Lowestoft NR33 9JT, England
1502 573940
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 136 Restaurants in Lowestoft
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

excellent food home made with lovely staff good value food and love 25% off everyday will recommend it to anyone

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

we visited for an evening meal after realising we had made a mistake by staying in the Winelodge.

The food was very tasty and very good value for money. the staff were very smart and helpful, however the manager was a little curt when we asked for a table he told us he was busy! but then reluctantly found us one when we explained we had never been before and were unaware we just helped our self to a table.
The staff never stopped cleaning and asking if we were ok or if we needed anything else! We are soon moving to the area and will look forward to visiting again!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

fantastic atmosphere and great location, would highly recommennd.
Ate here a few times on our trip to Oulton

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash Vale
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you want good food at a good price then this is the place to visit. The portions are excellent and you can have a Sunday roast and a dessert for £8.95. The young staff are very attentive and we were asked if we wanted extra gravy with our roasts, something that we normally have to ask for. The pub is a little bit dark and could do with sprucing up a bit, but other than that it is well worth visiting and next time we are in the area we will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“shopping day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

had a lovely two course meal for £8 which was very good value.offers available all week friendly staff .

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waveney also viewed

 
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 

Been to The Waveney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waveney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.