We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money - clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Lowestoft
hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good value for money - clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this was a basic room , no frills but nice and clean. Footpaths at back of hotel so very convenient to take dog. Bed very comfy but I found the room to be hot. Perhaps would benefit having a fan in the room during the summer? All round value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights with my wife and our English bulldog puppy. We had booked a room during the sale and were visiting our daughter in Lowestoft. From the moment we arrived Stephen and the rest of the staff treated us like friends and really welcomed us and our puppy. They really fussed over her and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived early so were not allowed to check in however we were allowed to drop our bags off and this was after the staff had gone through the bookings and changed our room to one near the lobby so we could have an easy exit if we needed to take our dog out at short notice! The hotel is ideally located and is opposite a 24hr Tesco which came in very handy. The staff helped us with a takeaway order and they were all very friendly. The hotel backed onto a field so we could take our puppy out a few times every day without having to get in the car. The room was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for the dog's crate as well. We will definitely come back and wanted to say a massive thank you to Stephen and all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights over the weekend. Very friendly and professional staff greeted us at the checkin, which was quick and smooth.

Stephen was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and where certain things were, which was very helpful.

The room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. Slightly out of the town, but we didn't mind that. Parking on site, which was free, so that was a bonus. Tescos opposite and a Harvester across the road, although we didn't use this.

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, at very affordable prices.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just for weekend stayed at Lowestoft Hotel. Very Good welcome nothing too much trouble. In our room not big but the only thing missing a small cupboard is needed for underwear etc. Our room 18 ground level was feet away from parking cars and as guests left early morning late night arrivals woke us up. Very good quality bedding though a little hot for a fluffy quilt. Easy parking and Harvester the usual mix of choice. Our only gripe was that when we left in the morning to go out we removed the do not disturb sign and on our return despite the housekeeping cart outside our door. No housekeeping no made up bed or clean towels or more coffee. no reception staff any ware to be seen. made do with what we had. overall we had a great weekend as very good value as offer price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good stay here and very friendly staff. Welcomed to the hotel by Steve and had a good laugh with him. Kim was very helpful with restaurant information and Jo searched for a memory card which I had mislaid and even left a note to let me know she couldn't find it. This was found when I got home!

Well situated hotel with plenty of parking space. Harvester restaurant/bar a few minutes walk away and a Tesco which did a good breakfast just across the road.

Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. The room was was excellent - comfortable beds, quiet and spotlessly clean. There is a Harvester restaurant and a pub nearby as well as a large Tesco supermarket across the road. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to stay , local to town centre. Supermarket close, good places to eat. The room was clean and quiet. Just what you need after a long drive. Breakfast not good value for money. Otherwise good.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Address: Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.