We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lowestoft
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Save
You added Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel to your Saves list
Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights over the weekend. Very friendly and professional staff greeted us at the checkin, which was quick and smooth.

Stephen was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and where certain things were, which was very helpful.

The room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. Slightly out of the town, but we didn't mind that. Parking on site, which was free, so that was a bonus. Tescos opposite and a Harvester across the road, although we didn't use this.

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, at very affordable prices.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    31
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
49
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just for weekend stayed at Lowestoft Hotel. Very Good welcome nothing too much trouble. In our room not big but the only thing missing a small cupboard is needed for underwear etc. Our room 18 ground level was feet away from parking cars and as guests left early morning late night arrivals woke us up. Very good quality bedding though a little hot for a fluffy quilt. Easy parking and Harvester the usual mix of choice. Our only gripe was that when we left in the morning to go out we removed the do not disturb sign and on our return despite the housekeeping cart outside our door. No housekeeping no made up bed or clean towels or more coffee. no reception staff any ware to be seen. made do with what we had. overall we had a great weekend as very good value as offer price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good stay here and very friendly staff. Welcomed to the hotel by Steve and had a good laugh with him. Kim was very helpful with restaurant information and Jo searched for a memory card which I had mislaid and even left a note to let me know she couldn't find it. This was found when I got home!

Well situated hotel with plenty of parking space. Harvester restaurant/bar a few minutes walk away and a Tesco which did a good breakfast just across the road.

Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. The room was was excellent - comfortable beds, quiet and spotlessly clean. There is a Harvester restaurant and a pub nearby as well as a large Tesco supermarket across the road. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Good place to stay , local to town centre. Supermarket close, good places to eat. The room was clean and quiet. Just what you need after a long drive. Breakfast not good value for money. Otherwise good.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Reception staff were very pleasant. The room was clean and in good condition. Nice firm mattress on the bed and it was very quiet in the travelodge despite being busy. Ate at the Harvester which was convenient and you get what you pay for. Would definitely use this travelodge again - it's much better than many others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We picked this hotel as it was possible to get there on a service bus all the way from home, approx. 85 miles. It turned out to be a good choice. We had a disabled room next to reception so very easy to access. This had the 'fresh new look' but unfortunately still does not include two chairs - still only one plastic tub chair.
The reception staff were all very helpful and Stephen knew how to out subtitles on the tv. Great as this avoids having the volume very high.
There is a 24 hour Tesco opposite.
The restaurant is a short walk which is along the main access road entrance as we didn't find another way in. Weather was good but in wet, cold weather might be a problem.
The X1 bus to Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth stop at the same bus stop opposite. There is also direct service to Southwold/Norwich so ideal for folks like us us with a concessionary bus pass.
We went to the open day at the Anglian Transport Museum just outside Lowestoft. The admission included rides on vintage trams, double decker buses. What a difference to today's buses. There used to be no room for the smallest pushchairs now wheelchairs, double buggies a can all use public transport. The X1 also has a visual display of the next stop as well as spoken information.

Room Tip: Contact hotel a few days prior to stay if you have a specific request. There.is no fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Address: Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lowestoft
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.