We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Arms

Kings Arms
St Thomas Street, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 9NB, England
01590380217
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 98 Restaurants in Lymington
Price range: $4 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional English pub offering chef-prepared meals made from locally sourced fresh ingredients at unbeatable prices. Enjoy the log fire in the winter and the lovely south-facing garden in the summer. Lunch (12pm - 3pm) and dinner (6pm - 9pm) are served every day from Monday to Saturday. On Sundays a weekly changing menu with a selection of starters, mains (including roasts) and desserts is available from 12pm to 4pm.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent place.. Home from home great food try the steak and ale pie if you can...will miss staying here I will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    19
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“Great food, staff and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We came here on the bank holiday weekend and were lucky enough to get a table. You order at the bar, good selection of food, then they deliver to the table. It was lovely, all our meals were great. The service was really nice and the food was excellent. The bill was a nice surprise too, good food at a good price, my new favorite place to eat in Lymington.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We regularly visit this Pub - usually on a Saturday. Mine hosts are very friendly and welcoming and the choice and quality of the food is great. It really is very nice to be welcomed back on each occasion and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value pub food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We looked for ages to find somewhere to eat in Lymington: everywhere is so expensive! The Kings Arms saved us, good food, good value, used by the locals, need I say more?

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A really lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a two night stay at the Kings Arms and enjoyed the whole experience. The family room was clean, comfy and spacious for a family of four. Paul welcomed us and was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfasts were fabulous, all freshly cooked and Paul even made a special effort to cater for my son's love of black pudding! We would definitely recommend the Kings Arms and hope to stay there again ourselves.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Arms also viewed

Lymington, New Forest National Park
Lymington, New Forest National Park
 
Lymington, New Forest National Park
Lymington, New Forest National Park
 

Been to Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.