We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing is all that can be said” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inglemere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inglemere to your Saves list
Inglemere
182 Everton Road | Hordle, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 0HB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Night Weekday Special
Ranked #2 of 42 Lymington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing is all that can be said”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed overnight as my fiancee and I were attending a works event, lovely greeting, helpful in regard to where to order a taxi from and great service in the morning. Our only wish was that we could have stayed a little longer to fully appreciate the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
56
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights here, for a small bed and breakfast I was amazed by the attention to detail. Big fluffy bath towels, ,small well stocked mini fridge with reasonable price nibbles.
The room was excellent, breakfast was freshky cooked and piping hot. Extras were offered, it lasted me till tea time!
Couldn't fault a thing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at Inglemere last year as we were attending a wedding locally. It was great then and so we went back with family for the weekend. Loraine and Steve are fabulous hosts, nothing is too much trouble. There are three bright modern rooms which are spotless and a bonus to have a fridge too. Snacks and drinks are in the fridge which are paid for on departure and also there is a home made treat each day to
have with your tea or coffee. Breakfast is just fabulous, there's cereals, fruit, juices plus a full English cooked to order. Breakfast is enjoyed looking over the lovely garden complete with chickens! We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I don't know if The New Forest Park area gets many US tourists but if you like horses, you must go there! Wild horses are everywhere, even between cars at pubs and on walking trails. We had two days to enjoy the area and wished we had more.
We stayed at Inglemere which was as central as any other town since the park is so vast you drive around a lot anyway. But this B and B is special. The garden is gorgeous and peaceful, the house is designed to have great natural light and spaces to enjoy that garden as well as the serenely peaceful neighborhood. Lorraine bakes treats for your room at tea time(delicious) and provides a jug of milk or juice, the room is spacious, the beds comfortable, she has homemade jams (six varieties) on the table every morning, breakfasts are made to order and better quality foods than most B and B's bother with....just a lovely experience all around! This couple takes every opportunity to make you comfortable and truly has it all right! High recommendations!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful familyroom with very comfortable beds. Especially the children were pleased, because most rooms have nice beds for the parents and less comfortable ones for the kids. Bathroom was very luxury. Even bathrobes!! Little fridge with drinks which were very nicely priced. Nice garden, homemade jams at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A warm welcome by Loraine for myself, my husband and two young children. A lovely room with a fridge which was handy for us and milk for our tea. A good sized family room with toys - A must! A lovely size bathroom. All clean and welcoming. A fabulous breakfast, I would recommend the Dorset Cereals and a cooked breakfast! All in all, a lovely 2 night stay and we will certainly be back as we visit the New Forest most years. Thank you to Loraine for making our trip such a pleasurable one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The best B&B we have ever stayed in.
Wonderful attention to detail. Beautiful house and garden.
Lorraine and Steve could not have been more friendly and attentive.
We highly recommend this lovely B&B and would definitely go there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inglemere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglemere

Address: 182 Everton Road | Hordle, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 0HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Lymington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lymington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inglemere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglemere Lymington, New Forest National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inglemere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.