We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent disabled friendly welcoming hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bond St. Annes Hotel

The Bond St. Annes Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lytham St Anne's
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bond St. Annes Hotel
Save
You added The Bond St. Annes Hotel to your Saves list
69 - 71 South Promenade | The Beach, St. Annes on sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England (Formerly St. Annes Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
COVENTRY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent disabled friendly welcoming hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

I have just returned from a week long stay with my family including my disabled wheelchair user husband and 3 children aged 10,9 and 3 years. This is the best holiday we have had in the past 10 years, the hotel offered everything for my husbands needs and more if needed. The food was excellent could not fault and plenty of it. The rooms were spacious and clean, and cleaned daily throughout our stay. Evening entertainment was exceptionally good. The management and staff were first class friendly and couldnt do enough for you. This hotel is expensive but were every penny. Just looking forward to my next visit.

There is very little for young children but they are kept amused by the dedication of the staff and management. My children enjoyed it just as much as my husband and I.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire,England
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
239 hotel reviews
Reviews in 225 cities Reviews in 225 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

We stayed at this hotel whilst my wife's Chester Polio Fellowship group attended their AGM at the Hilton in Blackpool. The location of the hotel is good and disabled facilities looked fine although bathroom flooded when shower used which in turn creates a hazard. The decor is institutional and not very comfortable, the beds were too hard for my liking. A salutory experience seeing families with serverly disabled children but not a relaxing experience, young Poilish staff trying their best. Food awful, thankfully second nigt of two was dinner at Hilton. Our room had no view, small window looked out on next building, hence a gloomy room, clean but unless extereme disability dictates the special facilities I'd give it a miss

  • Liked — not a lot
  • Disliked — the insitutional feeling
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBondHotel, Owner at The Bond St. Annes Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2009
I would just like to inform people that The St Annes Hotel is now under new ownership and Management. I would like to take this opportunity to extend an invitation to anyone who has had had a bad experience, to come back to the hotel and see first hand the improvements we have made. Wether it is a day trip or a short break, we would be happy to take a personal interest in any future booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

Just back from a 2 night stay at the Hotel. We had a few rooms and they were all great with the beds and the hoists in them and the bathroom seats etc.

Unfortunately we had 3 bathrooms and on our stay the showers were leaking all over the bathroom and out into the hallway/kitchen, we were told they had a problem with the drains and it was getting seen to.

The breakfast was nice, and the hydrotherapy pool was enjoyed too.

The bedrooms did seem a bit clinically and we were disappointed that there was no lounge in the rooms, so we all had to sit on each others bed all the time.

Summary: good disabled facilities, but thats as far as it goes. Expensive for what it is.

  • Liked — Sea Front View and Disabled Facilities
  • Disliked — Floods in the rooms.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2008

Just returned from a two night visit to the StAnnes, we booked for our family of five, included, 3 adults, one disabled, two children. It cost £640.00. We were in a suite which was great, inc lots of space and, hoists etc. When I booked I was told that they catered for all, inc children. We had a 7yr old and 3 yr old, both sisters to my 18 yr old disabled son. We were extremely disapointed with the service, meals. No childrens menu, even my son whom required a liquidised and sieved diet, they cld only liquidise as they did not have a sieve!!. My kids starved, we had to buy biscuits etc and my son too, he asked for a jacket potato, they could not even offer him this. The meals were poor, certainly not as portrayed on the internet. The first night there were 30 guests and one waiter. He was quick, unhelpful and said the managers had cocked it up. We did not receive an apology. We wont be going again, we were well and truly ripped off, all that money for a stressful break. Dont bother. Oh and the glasses in the bar need washing, we were presented with drinks in the wrong glasses which were dirty.

  • Liked — the room space in relation to wheelchair users
  • Disliked — not value for money, poor service, poor food
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2007

I had a good time at the St Annes hotel. When I go to a hotel in this country, I generally don't eat at the hotel so couldnt comment on the food (except breakfast which was OK) but the hotel itsself and the service received.

The service was good and the hotel itsself was a very smart setup. The rooms are nice, clean and good value. The pool and jacuzzi were both nice and worth a visit. Overall the inside of the hotel was very nice and better than the price suggested ( I paid round about £60 for a double room for a night )

The bit I enjoyed the most was the ability to have some drinks on patio style tables at the front of the hotel overlooking the sea.

  • Liked — Nice decoration throughout
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2007

The St. Annes Hotel was a great disappointment.
Booked for a four day Christmas special 2006

The hotel caters specially for disabled persons. Couldn't fault the disabled facilities; hoists, ramps, bathroom etc.

The rest of the hotel didn't match up to the brochure description.
"Exclusive, Luxurious, Relaxing". " The last word in luxury".

The hotel has the ambience of an institution. The bedroom was dull, cheerless and depressing. The windows of frosted glass with roll down blinds of a dull brown. No window drapes. Bare walls with no pictures or decorations to relieve the plainness of the room

All of all the public areas have vinyl flooring. The lounge has "bucket" style chairs and couches. Far from comfortable.

The food was another disappointment. Unimaginative, tasteless and poorly presented, e.g; A dish of three colourless vegetables, mashed potato. cauliflower and what looked like turnip, (all white).

Would not recommend the hotel to anyone.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bond St. Annes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bond St. Annes Hotel

Address: 69 - 71 South Promenade | The Beach, St. Annes on sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England (Formerly St. Annes Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Hotel, St Anne's is a specialist hotel providing holidays for people with disabilities, their families and carers. With a full range of facilities including tailor made care packages, fully accessible coach excursions, children's entertainment during school holidays, hydrotherapy pool, live cabaret every evening and much much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The St Annes Hotel
The Bond St. Annes Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bond St. Annes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.