We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“st ives to the rescue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Ives Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added St. Ives Hotel to your Saves list
St. Ives Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
pontefract
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“st ives to the rescue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

we hated where we had booked in Blackpool and rang last minute to try at the St Ives,,,hoorah they had a room , great entertainment ,lovely food , good service. The breakfast was second to none..definantely booking again

Room Tip: The inter connecting rooms are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    153
    81
    44
    32
See reviews for
263
75
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Once again another great weekend at the St Ives hotel. Just gets better each time we go. A firm favourite with us. The food is second to none and well worth going bed, breakfast and evening meal for the extra twenty quid or so. Children's entertainment of an evening is brill, the kids love it and Gary Gimzo the magician on a Sunday morning finishes the weekend off nicely. Already looking forward to our next visit in June.....

Room Tip: Definitely book a room with a sea view.....well worth the extra....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our first time visiting St Ives Hotel and I'm sure it won't be our last. We are a couple with three boys age 7,8 and 10 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our two night break. We were put in room 65 which is in the annex of the hotel, maybe about 30 steps from the hotel main entrance. The room was on the lower ground level, it had two bedrooms connected with a spacious lounge. It was clean and functional but I would definitely try and get a room with a sea view the next time as our only view was of feet walking past from the high windows in the rooms. On Friday night there was family entertainment on which was great fun for all ages, and the same on Saturday night. Lots of activities for the kids during the day if they wanted to get involved. The food was great, all served as a buffet, everything was hot and freshly prepared. Can't really fault anything about it to be honest. We arrived back to our room about 11pm on Saturday night and had water leaking through the lounge area ceiling, one phone call and it was fixed within 10 minutes (turned out the people upstairs had been messing about in the bath and it had overflowed?). Can't wait to bring the kids here again in the summer holidays.

Room Tip: Room 65 is very spacious with separate living room space which might suit some families. But definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

A party of 50 of us come every year, fantastic hotel and good for the price very clean with good amenities Paul on the bar was especially helpful. The only thing I would say is that on the Saturday night the children's entertainment went on too late until 11pm by which time the people without children got bored and the kids were beyond tired. Will definitely return next year though, the food was lovely.

Room Tip: Room 18 has a big balcony and is a family room, our friends had that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at the St Ives this weekend, totally runied by being put in the annex despite booking last november !! No lights to the annex so walking in the pitch black. Kids running riot from morning till night, past midnight. No heating in lounge area and keys to rooms not working. Never stay here again, terrible experience and the weekend runined, was glad to get home !! The only good thing was the food which was nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Third time of visiting and continues to impress brill for kids food excellent great little break couldn't recommend enough just 1little thing parking is,really not great we did hear a complaint whilst there cause there wasn'tuch food choice at 845pm give your head,a wobble moaner

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Ate at the hotel's restaurant this evening. Service was excellent food gorgeous and great value for money! Children enjoyed helping themselves to the ice cream! We will definitely come back.
We use the pool facilites often and always find the pool and hotel guest areas clean and tidy and staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Ives Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ives Hotel

Address: 7 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Ives Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Ives Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Ives Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England
St Ives Lytham Annes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Ives Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.