We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone wants to 'CatNap@” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elsinghurst Hotel

Elsinghurst Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lytham St Anne's
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elsinghurst Hotel
Save
You added Elsinghurst Hotel to your Saves list
34 Derbe Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Salford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everyone wants to 'CatNap@”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

You will all want to kidnap the friendly family cat. Im not a cat person,but I could not resist. Have to say, even though it was only one night, perfect stay for a family. Enjoyed by all. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had the family room, only problem was, it was on the top floor. Oh well, it kept me fit for abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I recently accepted a 6 month contract working in Lytham St Annes. After doing some research on here, I found the Elsinghurst Hotel. As I was in the area for interview, I arranged to take a look around the accommodation. I was warmly welcomed by Colin (and Socks the cat) and shown the facilities. I am now in my 2nd week staying here, and cannot recommend it enough. The hospitality is superb, the food for breakfast has a good range, and the cooked breakfasts are hot, fresh and extremely tasty! I have to be careful as putting on weight lol.
Rooms are clean, and cleaned daily, nice facilities such as flatscreen TV and free WIFI. The lounge downstairs is spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended you come and stay here when visiting the area. I'm more than happy to continue my weekly stays for the duration of the contract.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We are a couple in our thirties with a son aged 11 we booked in and at the time was very happy the room was spotless and comfy from that point onwards the owners were very rude my wife believes this was due to our wearing of track suits but as the whole reason to visit Lytham was a football match I was hardly going to wear my suit very disappointed would advise to try elsewhere

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Warm friendly welcome by Colin.Lovely comfortable room ,which was very clean. The hotel was located along the front which was an added bonus, as we were a duo playing in another hotel further along and needed an overnight stay. A great breakfast and plenty to keep us going for our journey home.One thing which would make it even better would be a later check out time, as 10.00 a.m. is a bit earlier than most hotels. However this did not worry us as we were leaving early anyway.We would stay again if we were in the area.Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were in room 19 which is a family room on the top floor at the front. Two single beds and a double in a comfortable and good sized room. Colin the owner is very friendly and had a chat with my two young daughters.

Comfortable lounge and bar area.

Lovely breakfast cooked sausage, bacon and egg with as much toast and tea or coffee as you desire.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great service rooms and breakfast. Def visit again :) good company enjoyed and reasonably priced. Not to far from st annes. Good food and was able to book quickly. Bathroom nice and view too. Excellent amenities nearby and nicely decorated inside.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

- warm welcome
- friendly and efficient staff
- immaculately clean rooms
- excellent facilities
- free wifi
- amazing value breakfast
- nice quiet area

only bad thing were some of the other guests who were rather inconsiderate and noisy

Room Tip: Family room defo :oD
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elsinghurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elsinghurst Hotel

Address: 34 Derbe Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Elsinghurst Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elsinghurst Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.