We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty homemade food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oliver's

Oliver's
125 St Albans Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1UZ, England
+44 01253 781 616
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Ice Cream, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Oliver's is a small friendly family run bistro. By day Oliver's sells a range of lighter meals consisting of jacket potatoes, paninis, pizzas, wraps and home made soup. By night Oliver's has a Bring your own wine policy and offers a range of pizza's and pastas with Paella being the in house speciality. A selection of starters and home made ice cream and desserts are available to accompany your meal. Booking recommended.
Lytham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty homemade food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I've had lunch here a couple of times, eat in and takeaway and both times it's been tasty and fresh. The jacket potatoes have a fantastic crispy skin, the cheese and onion pie (think it was a special) and scones are to die for. Everything is fantastic value for money. I really need to give this little gem a try at night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Looking forward to visiting in the evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We popped into Oliver's for lunch recently based on TripAdvisor reviews. They aren't wrong. We ordered soup of the day and a panini. The food was really tasty, the soup was a parsnip and Stilton cheese, not necessarily a combination that I'd immediately think of but the sweetness of the parsnip and the saltiness of the cheese worked perfectly together. The soup was clearly homemade, was served piping hot and with a nice slice of homemade bread. The meatball and cheese melt panini was equally delicious and came with salad and coleslaw. Both dishes represented excellent value for money.

A common theme in reviews here is that this is a small and popular restaurant, this was certainly the case on the lunchtime we visited with a full restaurant and others coming in collecting takeaway food. The down side of this was that we did have a long wait until we got our food. That said, it was worth waiting for and the next time we're in Lytham we hope to try Oliver's in the evening.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yet again Oliver's delivers.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We had early dinner here with our daughter of 2 years old. The owners could not do enough to make our meal special, and also entertained our daughter! The food was superb, the best ribs ever. Many thanks to Oliver's for another great meal.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westby near blackpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely evening, excellent food, service and a lovely atmosphere !!! Highly recommended to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We go to this restaurant as it is just round the corner. The menu is Mediterranean. The shared platter for starters has to be tried. Olivers is a BYO, so take your favourite bottle of wine or beer.
The downside is that it is so popular you have to book ages in advance or go really early in the evening. We'd go more often but we struggle to get in ! If you don't knoww where it is I'm loathe to tell you !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Oliver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliver's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.