We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lytham St Annes

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Lytham St Annes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Lytham St Annes
329-335 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“1 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

First time stay at a Travel lodge so didn't know what to expect. Greeted by a very warm smiley receptionist. Check in simple and quick.
The room was excellent but had a stale smell about it although nothing to do except open the window before an arrival.
Down side the room was very hot so should have a fan or air conditioning in as quite noisy if the windows are left open overnight.
Just around the corner an excellent local cafe for breakfast Orchard cafe . First left out of the hotel. A good experience I will book again with Travel lodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
33
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved our stay. So close to beach. Plenty of places to eat. Family friendly too. We rang ahead and requested a travel cot which was set up with bedding for our arrival. I also asked for a hairdryer during our stay. Nothing is too much trouble.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our second time in a family room in this Travelodge, and it won't be the last. Spotless and comfortable, an easy 5 minute walk from the railway station. Some ambulance noise if the window was open, as it is near a hospital, but on the whole quiet and no noise from other rooms.
We stayed 6 nights and room was thoroughly checked and cleaned every day.
Lovely little town, just 6 minutes by train to Blackpool. Kids loved the beach and local park (Ashton Gardens) in St Anne's and spoiled for choice for eating out or buying a picnic - loads of cafes plus M&S, Subway, Aldi, Greggs, Tesco & Sainsbury all within 5 minutes or less!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has new look upgrade.
Great location in this village atmosphere. Great range of restaurants, pubs and shops in area. Costa Coffee and Marks & Spencers below hotel. Wetherspoons 2 minutes away.

Bus 7, 11 or 68 will take you into Blackpool if you fancy a drink without driving. £3.50 for a day ticket.

Parking is limited to around 6 spaces so you have to get there early. Probably the cleanest and quietest Travelodge I have ever stayed in. Staff on Reception were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights last week.We were given a family room on the second floor
This was a really good sized room with distant sea view.
The room and bathroom were as we usually find them, very clean, as were the corridors and communal areas.
Could do with a more comfortable chair in the bedroom, two in a double room would be great..
the reception is on the First floor, but no problems with access as there are two lifts.
Can't fault it, stayed several times now,lovely lodge good location.Plenty of places to eat near by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a clean and very very helpful staff Travelodge but our room 202 had a strong smell of urine and the cleaner bless her who was so helpful couldn't do anything about it it was coming from the drains we think had to check out a day earlier the smell was so bad they did ask us to change rooms but we couldn't be bothered as we had unpacked all the staff here are excellent the hotel is very clean . WIFI kept going off all the time but when it did come on it was fast, bed was too soft for me but that is just my opinion others might like a soft bed pillows rock hard we take our own usually but forgot them this time would go back here but in a different room as we loved the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great spacious rooms. Fantastic new beds. Friendly helpful staff. I love this area, public transport excellent to Blackpool and Lytham, loads of places to eat in walking distance of the hotel both casual (meat and potato pies and fish and chips) and posh I found a lovely little bistro type place in black and glass. Good Northern friendly people. One downside is not enough room to put your clothes if you are staying for a week or more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Lytham St Annes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lytham St Annes

Address: 329-335 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Lytham St Annes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lytham St Annes Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lytham St Annes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.