We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lytham St Anne's
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hugo174
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“We all REALLY found the house a pleasure to stay in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My wife and I took our two grandchildren aged 12 and 10 for 4 days and all of us just loved it. I am 72 and my wife is 67.
We were within easy walking distance of St Annes centre for shopping etc. and had the car to go to Blackpool for the Zoo the Ice show and the Tower circus. not to mention the beach which was an easy 5 minute walk. The nearby park was great for skateboarding and cycling and the kids both had use of their I-pads proving great for the shows when they were on and how to get to them.
I would recommend it to anyone wanting to live in a quiet beautiful area with plenty of restaurants and hotels for eating in as well.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and layout and BMX bikes for the kids
Liked least: Having to leave it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2012
Thank you for your review Hugo, kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chris F
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent spacious accommodation in ideal location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The property is located in a quiet residential road a few minutes walk from Ashton Gardens park, which is ideal for younger children with swings, slides and climbing apparatus.
St Anne's centre is only a 5 minute walk away, and has a Sainsburys and Tesco Express for groceries, and many good cafes and restaurants. We had a great Italian meal at Tiggis located on Wood Street. On one of the days, we purchased a 1 day family bus & tram ticket, which allowed easy access to nearby Blackpool. We caught a bus to Starr Gate, then the tram down the sea front to Blackpool.
The house itself is very comfortable, clean and spacious with some great extras like Broadband Internet, and Sky HD! The photos do not do the house justice! The welcome pack with tea, coffee, chocolate biscuits was also very welcome. Overall highly recommended!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfortable & spacious house in great location
Liked least: none!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2012
Thank you for your review kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
FormbyEd
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great house in, for us, the perfect spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed a long weekend in this house, thanks to the friendly and considerate owners and the warm, clean, bright and spacious rooms. Although the house is on a very quiet road, it's close to both a very attractive and recently refurbished park (Ashton Gardens, which have a pavilion restaurant that gave us an excellent Sunday lunch) and the town centre of St Annes (with numerous cafes and restaurants, a Tesco Express, a Sainsbury's supermarket, a department store, and many other good shops). As the train station is a 10-minute walk away and there are are also many bus services, a car is not essential. We would really recommend this house, which is among the best self-catering units in which we have stayed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No problems. As the let was new to the market, the owners were still
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2012
Thank you review kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$141
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
angela b
44 07944 438876
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 23 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing