We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hollingworth

Save Saved
You added The Hollingworth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hollingworth
303 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Earby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hollingworth last weekend and was very impressed with everything. The room was really comfortable with all needs taken care of i.e fresh towels, hot water fresh bedding. We stayed as a family along with our two year old son and the room was perfect for him with lovely bunk beds and he slept soundly and we felt it was a great family hotel. The owners go out of their way to ensure that there customers are happy. The breakfast was fantastic aswell and had a good variety for everyone. Our son was getting fed up during breakfast and the owners (wish I remembered their names but I am not to good at that) allowed him to go into the lounge area and play with toys and stare at the tropical fish which he loved. They are lovely friendly people who go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. I will definitely book this hotel again for my family, in fact we wont consider anywhere else now that we have stayed there. Another point is that the hotel is perfect as it is so close to the beach a really good aspect especially with children who are eager to get out and about. Shops are also close by if you need to buy some family essentials. full five ***** for this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    29
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
50
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Booked at the last minute for overnight stay and very happy with it. We came by car. There is a car park at the Hotel just outside the front door. the Hotel is only a couple of hundred yards from the main shopping street. We were on the second or third floor (sad to say can't remember which). There is no lift. Mike offered to take our suitcase upstairs although as it happens we were fine. The room was clean and perfectly adequate. Breakfast is obviously home cooked and prepared by Debbie and very good. We would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Nan and grandad just got back and said it was wonderfull. Couldn't fault the service and the staff were lovely and friendly ..first floor room was given and clean and spacious ..well done hollingworth for their lovely anniversary break.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a great Bed and Breakfast. It is family run and our experience was like stepping into our own home. Owners were lovely and could not do enough.(thank you). The room was comfortable and very clean. The price was spot on.

The breakfast was substantial and set us up for the day. We appreciated the parking area - which also was one of the plusses that informed our decision to stay here. Along with the positive reviews.

If staying in Lytham St Annes - please do consider staying at this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have never stayed anywhere with such genial hosts as Debbie and mike. Help with case to cosy room with comfy beds. We slept better than at home! Delicious and plentiful breakfast, great hospitality tray, good parking and so near seafront and shops. Lovely couple who made our break a great experience. If you are going to St Anne's . stay here; you won"t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Twin at back of hotel is very quiet and beds will ensure a very good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had another great stay at the Hollingworth.Super hospitality and a very nice friendly warm welcome, Loved the breakfasts ,very comfortable room and great location close to the beach and promenade, I will defineitly be back when I next visit the Fylde coast .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Enjoyed very much our 5 night stay with Mike & Debbie. Good sized rooms, great breakfast, perfect location & nothing too much trouble for very friendly hosts. Very homely & comfy atmosphere, & kids will love MIKE'S MAGIC. We'll be back for sure

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hollingworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollingworth

Address: 303 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family run hotel. We offer 10 rooms, including single double twin and family bedrooms which are all en-suite. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay by providing personal attention to each of their needs and requirements. We pride ourselves that many of our guests have returned year after year. Our hotel is ideally located for an easy stroll along the beach or into St Annes town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Hollingworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hollingworth Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hollingworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.