We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkwater Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lytham St Anne's
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkwater Hotel
Save
You added Parkwater Hotel to your Saves list
27-33 Fairhaven Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NN , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We Visited Blackpool and booked into The Norbreck. Big Mistake!! . We did not stay there so we had a drive around and found The Parkwater Hotel. The Staff were very nice and welcoming, The rooms were clean and comfortable, Our friends room was small but we were given a family room and it was a fair size.They have a nice pool and a childrens area. They have a 24 hour bar and the Barman was a really nice fella, very friendly. The breakfast was also very nice. . all in all a very pleasant place and would recommend for short breaks. and they have a car park...Bonus

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    11
    10
    27
See reviews for
28
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

It is a shame because this hotel had a nice location and plenty of facilities but this was probably the worst hotel I have stayed in in terms of hygiene. There was no bottom sheet but rather a stained under sheet on the first night. When I told the manager - he seemed annoyed and told me he would get on to it straight away but it wasn't done immediately. I am 5' 3 but the bath was so small that I had to get into the foetal position to get into it. There was no shower and the loo seat was worn and whole bathroom could have done with redecorating and scrubbing.
The worst thing was - the breakfast was really oily and the toast was served by an old greasy miserable man who served our toast in a rack by covering it with his whole dirty hand so that we didn't want to eat it. The jug of old milk had crumbs in ait nd I didn't eat in there again. There were a lot of old people staying in this hotel and there was a general smell of incontinence. I felt sick a lot of the time I was there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights at Parkwater Hotel in July. Hotel comfortable - our room was small but clean, only a bath though no shower. Tv reception iffy - no BBC1. Some areas of the hotel could do with a lick of paint. Very good breakfast. Good for a short break. Plenty of restaurants near by in both Lytham & St Annes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joynes79
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

Myself and my partner stayed here in Sept 2008 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the food was fantastic and the staff were very friendly and helpful, we hope to visit again this year with our 2 yr old daughter.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkwater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwater Hotel

Address: 27-33 Fairhaven Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NN , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Parkwater Hotel Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkwater Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.