We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor House

Tudor House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tudor House to your Saves list
Tudor House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   32 St Davids Road South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1TJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

For the price paid it was brilliant. My partner and I stayed here for one evening recently, the welcome was lovely. The chap was really helpful, and the breakfast was absolutely great. The room had all you needed and was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
13
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Tudor House is the best Guest House that I have ever stayed in. It is situated just off the main street and is close to all amenities and attractions. The owners, Adrian and Janet, are fantastic.They are very friendly, helpful and informative and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms all have wifi and a TV and there is also a very comfortable guest lounge. The food is excellent and there is a good choice on the breakfast menu. The maximum score I can give is 10/10 but I would give more if I could.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter when we went to see Olly Murs at Lytham Proms.
Couldn't fault it in any way. Lovely owner...very friendly. B & B is spotless and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This charming B and B felt like home when I attended the Open Championship in July, 2012. Adrian Sensicall and his wife Janet truly make you feel welcome. I left too early each day to be at breakfast, so Adrian made me a sandwich to take with me instead. The room was very clean and light and bright; plenty of hot water; TV. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was quite small, but it was enough for me. If there are two of you, I believe he has a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Tudor House was excellent. Good value, Adrian an extremely helpful host and the Lounge was very interesting. (in joke 4 Adrian). Although only stayed one night we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This b&b was very clean and welcoming, we stayed 2 nights with our 9 month old baby girl and even though we had to bring a travel cot which was no problem, it was very welcoming to babys and the owners didn't have any problem with her being there. The breakfast was lovely and very well cooked. We will be staying again. Thanks Adrian lovely place. David, Annie and Lily Brent

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is a great b&b! Very reasonably priced, owner was lovely and welcoming, loved the breakfast and the room was spotless! Our room was very small but we were only there for one night and the bed was comfortable, so we were happy. The only problem i had was the shower.... After coming back from a very cold night out i wanted a warm shower, the pressure was not great and the water didn't get hot so i gave up. Otherwise a perfect little b&b and we would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tudor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House

Address: 32 St Davids Road South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tudor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor House Lytham St Anne's, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.