We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food ,good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of antons cafe bar

antons cafe bar
9 park road, Lytham St Anne's fy8 1qx, England
01253 724721
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Dessert
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food ,good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It's so nice to be able to have a great sandwich with a glass of decent wine at lunchtime . Food was nicely presented as well as tasty .Really well priced . Friendly staff .
An attractive, varied menu , will definitely go back whenever we visit St Anne's .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    24
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“After walking Fairhaven Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My wife and I, after a late morning constitutional around Fairhaven Lake ( sometimes both ways ), make our way to St Annes and, having found this other Haven back in the day, never seem to go anywhere else for lunch, except on the odd days we have been when they are closed.
I always think I will have the Shrimps, then see The "Today`s Specials Board" and Have To think again.
It may look full through the window, but go in, and the ever obliging staff will do their very best to accommodate you in no time.
Service with a smile seems to be their watchword, and, as you may gather, whenever in St Annes, we will always be found @ No 9 Park Road.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Annes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lunch super surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Popped in with my wife on the off chance of a light lunch. This is a small but well organised cafe bar with a limited but wide optioned menu, We both had the Caesars Salad and I have to say it was the nicest I have had in a long time. Well done to the staff who although the place was full served us quickly and with a smile. Will be taking lunch here again

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good for a light bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very reasonable prices, nice atmosphere, good for light lunch. I forgot to ask for brown bread, which I would have preferred, but other than this it was nice food.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We went to Lytham during a short break visiting a relative in Fleetwood, and came across Anton's Cafe Bar. Luckily there were 2 vacant tables, so we settled down to choose from the varied menu. One jacket potato with prawns, one with tuna mayo and I had the home made quiche, all were served with a side salad. We all thoroughly enjoyed our food, and 2 of us also had the generously sized egg custard tart which was beautifully presented with cream and fruit couli.
The staff were lovely, very welcoming and friendly, ensuring we were happy with our meals and we would be very happy to return to this little gem of a cafe.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed antons cafe bar also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to antons cafe bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage antons cafe bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.