We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gorgeous place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Bridge House to your Saves list
The Bridge House
Wilton, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AA, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 38 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A gorgeous place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night in the superior room. It was tastefully decorated in a modern style. The bed and bathroom were lovely. We had a warm welcome from the owner who offered us a cup of tea on our arrival. The cooked breakfast was stunning. Great location - a short walk along the river into the town. We will definitely be coming back here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yateley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We spent three nights occupying rooms 3 and 5 in this beautifully decorated and furnished B & B and can honestly say that it was outstanding from beginning to end. The hospitality and welcome offered by Darren and Elena is second to none, the rooms ultra comfortable and scrupulously clean, the showers are amazing and the breakfasts rival those offered in any high class establishment. There was a good choice of food, first class ingredients cooked perfectly by Darren and Elena ensured every wish was catered for. Nothing seemed too much trouble for this lovely couple and we will definitely return ro enjoy their wonderful hospitality in the future. This is certainly no standard B & B and I am sure that it will soon become difficult to get a booking one the word gets arond how good it is as this is their first year at the Bridge House. Just Brilliant!

Room Tip: River view rooms have. lovely outlook but all gorgeous. Some have amazing showers, others baths with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Bridge House has recently been refurbished by its new owners, and offers very pleasant surroundings with furnishings and decor to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent and the owners very helpful and engaging. While work is still ongoing to complete the refurbishment particularly the garden, we were very impressed by the work that has been done on the interior. The bedroom was very comfortable and nicely appointed with a good supply of tea and coffee, and a decent shower-room. Everything was very clean and well presented and there are lovely views of the river. There are restaurants nearby and the town centre is about 10 minutes walk away. We would highly recommend Bridge House for its quality, friendliness and value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

As soon as you arrive Darren and Elena greet you like old friends and give you the warmest welcome, nothing is too much trouble and you can see how much hard work they have put in to making this such a success. Our room , room 6 was beautiful but we are definitely going to go back and try all of them ! Breakfast was lovely Elena is so sweet and funny . We really didn't want to go home . Overall would not hesitate to thoroughly recommend this gorgeous B&B to anyone .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have just returned from a two night stay in Room 6 at The Bridge House. Darren and Elena were excellent hosts and look after us very well. Their friendly open approach meant that we felt most welcome in what is a truly beautiful B&B. The location is excellent and set 10mins walk along the river to Ross on Wye or turn right and you are immediately on the A40. Darren cooks up a mean full English whilst Elena chats and keeps the front of house running really efficiently. Room 6 with it's double aspect view of the river and Ross church was charming. The Bridge House is a place I would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have recently Beemer refurbished and they all sounded individual and lovely. Room 6 was la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just stayed 2 nights in the Bridge House, and must say how impressed we were with the quality of the room, and service provided by Darren and Elena. We can honestly say that we cannot think of a single fault with The Bridge House. We stayed in the four poster room, the bed was extremely comfy, the room was stylish in décor, and the shower was unbelievable.
The views from the garden were excellent, and it is ideally situated on the outskirts of the town on the banks of the river Wye.
Once again we cannot heap enough praise on the Bridge House and its owners. We would Highly recommend it, and will no doubt return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulsdon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Beautifully decorated guest house on the edge of Ross-on-Wye. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend The Bridge House.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge House

Address: Wilton, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge House: a luxury Bed and breakfast by the river, with the best river views in Ross-On-WyeThe Bridge House is a luxury family run bed and breakfast beautifully located on the bank of the River Wye next to Wilton Bridge, a few minute's walk along the river will take you to the centre of Ross-on-WyeThe Bridge House has been lovingly refurbished as a luxury Bed and Breakfast. Dating from 1740, the Georgian House is nestled in a peaceful village on the outskirts of Ross-on Wye.The Bridge House is a unique place to stay with friendly, informal service. There are six individual bedrooms, most with fabulous river views, and there are also stylish comfortable spaces for guests to relax, blending the authentic 17th century with modern tones and warm luxury furnishings. The Bridge House is both family-friendly and a romantic retreat, a perfect place from which to discover Ross-on Wye and explore Herefordshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and T4B so you can book your The Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Ross On Wye
The Bridge House Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.