We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ledbury Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7QJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unexpected value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is the first time we have used a Premier Inn, and we were impressed with the facilities. Very spacious room, courtesy tray, comfortable bed - and for those who find a TV important, a large flat-screen one with loads of channels (including radio, which we prefer in the morning).
The breakfast was also well worth the extra cost - when ordering the freshly-cooked hot one, we were asked 'how many eggs, and how many rashers of bacon?'. The Continental version. was excellent for the variety on offer.

Room Tip: Ask for one NOT overlooking the Beefeater/car park. The ones facing the fields at the back are super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    121
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
100
179
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here with my mother, she is disabled and had a ground floor room which she really liked.My room (123) was large, excellent and immaculate . Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater was superb, an excellent choice of starters, everything was fresh and of really good quality and the English breakfast was cooked to perfection.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter than the front, but my room(123) was on the front, and I didn't have a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have recently spent a very enjoyable 2 nights at Premier Inn Ross-on-Wye. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is excellent. The hotel itself cannot be faulted - it is extremely clean and comfortable - next-door is a Beefeater and the meals there were I have to say really good and the whole place is very relaxing. This is our 2nd stay at a Premier Inn ( the first in Hereford ) and we have to say that they really take some beating when it comes to value for money. We are very much looking forward to our 3rd stay in August in Premier Inn Stratford upon Avon. We travel for leisure and they really suit our needs .Thank you.!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Third time staying at premier Inn ross on wye and still very satisfied with both the hotel and the beefeater inn. Will continue to stay here whenever I visit my family in Ross.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed overnight at this hotel on way to visit family again. Once again excellent welcome and customer service, nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for the receptionists. Would certainly stay again and recommend to others. Had Dinner and breakfast at adjoining restaurant where the staff where also very welcoming, polite and efficient. Excellent vaule for money all round had worse experiences at some 5* Hotels!!! Keep up the good work Ross on Wye.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Have stayed here a good few times and its still excellent with a small hic-cup this time

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights 12th/13th 14th June. Excellent value for money as always but not the best Premier Inn we've stayed at. Suggest that if you have a room at the back that you take an eye mask to stop ths early morning sun from waking you up too early. Lovely and quiet with views over open farmland, but that sunrise wil wake you up, the room curtains dont block it out at all.
The adjacent Beefeater was also good value with attentive courteous and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye

Address: Ledbury Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ross-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel Ross-On-Wye
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Herefordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.