We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wye Valley Butterfly Zoo

Wye Valley Butterfly Zoo
Symonds Yat West, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6DA, England
+44 1600 890360
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wye Valley Butterfly Zoo provides an ideal space to experience beautiful, free-flying, tropical butterflies!Use our identification sheets to find out about our butterflies & hunt for caterpillars and chrysalis along the way!We are ideally set in the Wye Valley, next to The aMazing Hedge Puzzle, Wye Valley Miniature Golf & Wye Valley Warfare Laser Ops! Check our website for online offers!
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a great time here, we did the butterfly's, the crazy golf and the maze. My 22 month old loved it all. We had a lunch in the cafe, which could be a bit nicer inside and the lady could of been abit friendlier to us but the food was lovely. they don't take card so make sure you have money on you. Can't wait to go again. I'd recommend pre buying your tickets online before ou go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    12
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“we worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

not just a butterfly farm but hedge maze, crazy golf, amazements, river walking a great place all round

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a laugh!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We visited this place on a whim. We were very surprised when we arrived to find a few attractions in one place,not only the butterfly zoo but a maze a and crazy golf,there was also a cafe.
Very friendly staff in both the zoo and the maze.
There was a very enthusiastic fellow in the maze a great character and he added to the enjoyment. As he made it!!
Good for kids and kids at heart especially enjoyed the butterfly's the were fab.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“A great afternoon in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was my third visit which perhaps says something......I think this is very good value when booking online, for around £5 you get the butterfly zoo, the maze and mini golf which kept three children very well entertained. Lovely grounds, everything clean and well maintained and very courteous helpful staff. We had a picnic in the grounds and some delicious ice cream from the cafe. All in all very happy and will return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The butterfly zoo was ok, but I have been to better. Maybe there weren't many butterflies when we went.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wye Valley Butterfly Zoo also viewed

Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to Wye Valley Butterfly Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wye Valley Butterfly Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.