We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robertson's

Robertson's
4 - 8 Pepper Street, Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park PL19 OBD, England
01822 612 117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 51 restaurants in Tavistock
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Family-run restaurant serving lunch and dinner from fresh local ingredients. Dine in, take-away or delivery of our famous pizzas and delicious specials. Buzzing fun atmosphere, fully licensed, reasonably priced great food.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A delightful hidden gem with excellent food and atmosphere. The locals all rate this place and find excuses to go there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSRobertson, Owner at Robertson's, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. So glad you are amongst the locals who rate us! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    101
    38
    8
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best pizza I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Really good quality food, perhaps not the cheapest but the food really was top drawer. I had a pasta dish that was superb and snaffled some of my partners pizza (as I do) and it was simply outstanding. Really plesant atmosphere and service; I live round the corner so I will be a regular visitor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSRobertson, Owner at Robertson's, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Wow! Best pizza you ever had, what an honour. We're so glad you found us and that you'll be coming regularly. We look forward to seeing you again. (Or we can deliver to your door!) Thanks for making the effort to write this review for us, we really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent pizza , Polish vodka , a bit expensive but good. |I would revisit the next time in Tavistock

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSRobertson, Owner at Robertson's, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
So glad you liked your pizza! And the Zubrowka 'Bison grass' vodka-- perfect in one of our cocktails. Thanks for taking time out to write a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining in Tavistock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed everything about our dinner. The food, atmosphere and service were all top-notch. The garlic cheese bread starter was perfect with a nice amount of garlic. The side salad was full of very fresh ingredients. We both ordered pizzas, which were as tasty as the last time we dined here. We tried to save enough room to enjoy one of their puddings but were unfortunately too full! Robertson's is definitely worth a visit the next time you're in Tavistock.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSRobertson, Owner at Robertson's, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your nice review! We're so glad you were happy with everything and hope we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Pleasant evening in Tavistock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

No complaints at all. The food, beer, wine and service were all superb. Some of these "on a mission" (it's organic) places can compromise on taste but the food was great and we had a great evening, The host seemed genuinely pleased when we complimented him on having had such a good experience. Sensible price for the quality of food and drink as well. If we are in Tavistock again we will definitely go to Robertson's. Nice one. Go there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSRobertson, Owner at Robertson's, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We do care about everyone having a good experience here. And we really appreciate the great feedback! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robertson's also viewed

Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
 
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Robertson's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robertson's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.