We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic welcome, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Warrington North East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Warrington North East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Warrington North East
Golbourne Road | Winwick, Warrington WA2 8LF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic welcome, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

have always used Travelodge but found this Premier Inn on the internet, it was loads cheaper (admittedly we booked last minute). Room was comfortable, it had adjustable thermostat to set your own heating. the usual tea/coffee etc. The best feature however was THE STAFF! We were greeted with a warm smile and a 'Hello, how are you?!' we asked about food as we were pretty late getting there. The receptionist said the adjoining restaurant had a bit of a wait , maybe an hour as they were so busy. we asked for an alternative and she recommended The Pied Bull...a short drive away in Newton Le Willows. we took her advice and it was amazing food. rib eye steak to die for and a lovely building.

we did go to the adjoining restaurant/pub for a drink after. having seen some of the plates of food we were glad we didn't eat there. Didn't look great. also was annoying as we couldn't get a seat...so much space for diners only and even got moved on from standing as we were in the way. if you stay here eat at The Pied Bull you won't regret it.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    47
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
55
51
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

First class service and good food make this hotel an ideal place to stay.The staff are most welcoming and naturally friendly. No pretentions here. It's a small comfortable hotel, close to the M6 and ideal for families and those on business trips. Car parking facilities are very good, lots of room.The attached Restaurant, a Chef and Brewer, comes up trumps. It has a good menu with prices suitable for all budgets and the food is delicious. It offers a small but good choice of wines and drinks at prices that won't break the bank. The restaurant does get quite busy, so it would be advisable to book a table for dinner before or upon arrival. It's well known and used by locals.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I use Premier Inns a lot and I like them but I have to warn anyone using this particular Premier Inn to avoid eating in the restaurant.

We arrived quite late but well before the kitchen shut. We ordered about 15 minutes before the kitchen closed but what arrived was the worst meal I have ever had.

I hardly touched my meal. My wife couldn't even find anything edible on her plate. I included photographic evidence to show just how bad it was.

Fortunately the staff admitted there was an issue and I didn't have to pay for the food but I was starving and had to raid the vending machine for something to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Warrington North East, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our second stay at a Premier Inn this year, prior to which over the years, we've stayed in Travel-Lodges, which on the whole we found to be dire and have given up on. This hotel was in a quiet location though close to the motorway, so very accessible. The room was spacious and had a comfy king-sized bed (actually two twins locked together, which if guests preferred could be separated into twin beds). The décor was pleasant and the room, bathroom and rest of the hotel was spotless and well maintained. The bath was a good size and the bathroom had none of the 'grotty grouting' often associated with budget hotel bathrooms!. All of the electrical and plumbing equipment worked fine.(Lights, TV, heating controls, toilet etc). The lady on Reception was very welcoming and stressed that she was keen to know of any problems or niggles that we might have had, though as it happened, we had none. The weather was cold, wet and windy, but the room was nice and cosy, with the facility for guests to set the room temperature.

As we'd arranged to meet friends to eat elsewhere we didn't eat at the 'Swan', which is next door and can be accessed by a covered walkway, and we didn't have breakfast either, so I can't comment on the quality or value of the food on offer.

You get 30 minutes free Wi-Fi, but we paid the £3.00 charge for 24 hours unlimited access. The speed isn't great - 1.2MBPS when we were there, but it's more than adequate for reading and writing e-mails, browsing on internet etc.

There was adequate car parking facilities (drive to the far end of the car park, down the ramp on the right, and round to the reception at the rear of the hotel, which isn't very apparent on first arrival).

We only paid £29.00 for our room, great value for money even for a budget hotel, and we'd certainly stay at this or other Premier Inns with confidence in future, and would happily recommend to others.

In conclusion, there's nothing we could fault, which is of course, as it should be, but isn't always so!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed at many PI's across the uk as we use them for short stays usually during school holidays. We stayed here for 2 nights as a base for visiting relatives knowlsley safari park and gullivers world. Have to say the staff are the best we have experienced anywhere. Friendly helpful and just great. On our return from gullivers we were very wet and the staff offered to dry all our clothes in the drying room and made sure we had extra tea coffee and milk. They could not have been more considerate.
The pub next door was just the same with friendly staff and who were so helpful. We ate in the pub and the food was great and good value.
Overall we would rate this very highly and recommend it to anyone wanting great value accommodation with friendly staff.
Well done to everyone at the hotel. Will certainly use this again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stay in Premiers all the time - think they're great. However, on this one occasion (unfortunately) I found out 'a great night's sleep guaranteed {or your money back}' really is true. A group of drunken revellers returned to the hotel around 1.30am. My children and I were fast asleep until someone decided to try and knock our door down! I reported this to the night porter who came down and spoke with the culprits. After a short while the noise abated. On leaving the hotel I mentioned to the Receptionist what had happened, she checked my room number and instantly offered me a full refund. I was impressed with the service despite a disrupted night's kip :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed at this Premier Inn during week nights for three years now and am considered 'part of the furniture', but that said I have been treated the same since day one - very obliging staff who are always making sure that your stay is a good one; and its not just lip-service they do really care. I will be leaving soon for another contract elsewhere and must say that I will miss all of the staff at this Premier Inn - thanks to you all - I will be sorry to leave my second family!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev F, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington North East, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us for the last 3 years.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you feel part of our Premier Inn family, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Warrington North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington North East

Address: Golbourne Road | Winwick, Warrington WA2 8LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrington North East is located between a village green and picturesque church in the historic village of Winwick. An ideal location for both business and leisure guests with good transport links to the M6 and M62 and offering complimentary car parking. Just a few miles from Gemini, Ikea, Birchwood and surrounding business parks. Warrington North East is perfect for leisure guests as near to Gulliver’s world theme park, Haydock Park Race course and centrally located to all attractions in both Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Warrington North East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.