We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Warrington North East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Warrington North East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Warrington North East
Golbourne Road | Winwick, Warrington WA2 8LF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Anglesey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed here on 17.3.12, very enjoyable stay. Had a lovely meal at the pub next door. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    45
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
50
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Very convenient location, in a slightly rural location. Very accessible from the M62. Close to shopping, cinema etc. Nice Chef and Brewer pub next door selling good value meals. Friendly staff, nice and quiet area, no problems experienced.

Recommended for all types of traveller.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed here on the 8th of February the hotel its self was like most other Premier Inns in its lay out and facilities, it was clean and fresh looking. The staff were all very friendly and professional, the only thing that wasn’t perfect was the TV in the room the picture kept breaking up, not sure if it was the TV or just poor reception.
The thing that separated this Premier Inn from the others I have stayed in and I have stayed in most of them over the past ten years was the pub next door, the Swan. The food was excellent not the usual pre prepared microwave stuff, the menu was extensive and reasonably prices

Room Tip: When you check in let the receptionist book you a table in the restaurant as its very popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night whilst visiting friends nearby.
We are a family of four and booked a family room. Very glad to see the room was a good size with a large double bed and two proper full size singles (not camp beds or fold outs) which meant we all had a good, comfortable night sleep. There were extra pillows and loads of nice towels and more than enough tea and coffee. This is also a very quiet hotel in spite of its location.
The staff were really jolly and welcoming and we had a very good breakfast in the restaurant on the Sunday morning (kids had their breakfast for free by the way)
All in all this was fantastic value for money. We paid £62 for all four of us in a nice, quiet, comfortable room with nice beds and nice linen and including four full English breakfasts. What more could you need? Happy Days!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I choose to stay at this hotel whenever I am around Manchester. Its in a fab location and the staff are very helpful. I really can't fault the place!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Everything on a budget and fantastic. We paid £83 for two nights family room. Prior to arriving we received a phone call to double check cot for our baby, felt very reassured we were getting a decent cot for our Baby. On arrival a lovely warm reception from receptionist. Colouring pencils and book given to our 3yr old. Went to the onsite pub, very nice. However did get busy very quickly so if you want to eat late might be worth booking. Children friendly in the pub, waiter was great. Downside...the toilets.....need a overhaul and a good scrub. Went down for breakfast in the morning, children ate free. Toilets didnt look like they had been cleaned from the night before....whatever you dont look at the loo brush! We were late back to hotel saturday night and parking was an issue, once again warm welcome from receptionist. Room had been tidied and beds remade....wasnt expecting this for the price so fab thank you. Very quiet in hotel not much noise from the pub if any. The cot supplied looked brand new. My three yr old thought she was in heaven with cbeebies in bed! Def recommend. Room was immaculate and warm.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as we were attending a wedding nearby on the Sunday.
We booked online and choose a double room at £29, which meant we could not cancel or change the booking, which was fine for us.
We received a really warm welcome when we arrived, check in was easy and the receptionist found out how long it would take to get to the church from the hotel and booked us a taxi to come in plenty of time for us to get to the wedding.
The room was very clean and comfortable, with a really good sized bed and a very nice and clean bathroom.

We returned from the wedding quite late at night and had to use a call buzzer to get the night porter to let us back in, which did take a few rings, but wasn't much of an issue.

In the morning we did choose to have breakfast in the adjoining pub that caters for the Premier Inn guests. This was £7.99 each and seemed a little pricey, although it did include as much of the continental buffet as you wanted, toast, coffee, juice and a full cooked breakfast, but the quality was average and the service the same.

In terms of the actual stay at the hotel, we thought it was excellent value and the rooms were a really good standard.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Warrington North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington North East

Address: Golbourne Road | Winwick, Warrington WA2 8LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warrington North East is located between a village green and picturesque church in the historic village of Winwick. An ideal location for both business and leisure guests with good transport links to the M6 and M62 and offering complimentary car parking. Just a few miles from Gemini, Ikea, Birchwood and surrounding business parks. Warrington North East is perfect for leisure guests as near to Gulliver’s world theme park, Haydock Park Race course and centrally located to all attractions in both Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Warrington North East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.