We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“52 Day Stay, Final Report” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21)
Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Luton
2 reviews
“52 Day Stay, Final Report”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hello to All Trip Advisor Readers,

I am, before this 52 day stay a regular user of this hotel, but I have been on a Major project through work and I drove up on New Years day and have not been home since, so I believe I have a good insight and an opinion I would like to share.

Excellent all round, if for any reason you do not experience a wonderful time and stay here at this establishment it is NO fault of the staff. My experience over the last 52 days is nothing but exceptional, the staff went beyond the call of duty for me.

So, to all the staff at the Premier Inn at Woolston, Warrington, THANK YOU.

I bid you farewell and you all have my utmost respect.

Once again, thank you for a wonderful stay.

Mr Chester,

Room 10

See you soon.

Charlie.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel for Value and Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    111
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
108
104
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle Of Wight
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have stayed here a number of times and all have been good. However the lighting is not conducive to being able to read and the TV volume could not be turned up enough to make it easy to hear. I was in room 26 which was in what they call the "Quiet Zone". Dont know if it is different in another room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Chose to stay here as a stopover on our way to a weekend break in Scotland and we were more than happy with our choice. All the staff we encountered were friendly and welcoming and our room was clean and comfy and despite facing the motorway we were not disturbed by any noise. We ate in the restaurant which was very nice indeed, great service and lovely food.

We would stay here again if either in the area or in need of an overnight stay when heading up to Scotland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Have stayed in many great premier inns but none of them match this one. Warm, friendly and genuine staff. Spotless room. Perfect breakfast served by friendly waiter. A gem of an inn which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed one night on a Saturday and was absolutely delighted. Chose it as on way the home and it was close to the M6 and also very well priced.

The staff were the highlight, and nothing was too much trouble for them. They provided excellent service with a constant smile. The chef was also accommodating with a request we had. Ate in the restaurant on a Saturday night and reasonably quiet. Food was value for money and fitted the bill for what we wanted. Breakfast was great.

I am normally a light sleeper but slept like a log and did not hear any traffic noise from the nearby M6.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed for one night and found our room clean and quiet, despite facing the motorway and keeping the window open all night. We ate at the restaurant, which was deserted on a Saturday night. The food is quite expensive for what it is, but we enjoyed what we ordered and it was convenient to be able to eat within the same building. All staff were courteous and welcoming. As in other Premier Inns, the beds were extremely hard but it would be impossible to satisy everyone. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. By the nature of the work I was in and out of the hotel at some strange times of day and night, but this was no problem for the staff even when asked if the could clean the room in a one hour time window. This was done without an problem whatsoever.

Gill and Talie on reception simply couldnt be more helpful. Only slight criticism is you really need to book a table in the attached "thyme" restaurant or you could have to wait some time. This was the case on the first night of my stay although I was advised I could eat in the bar, I just wouldnt get waitress service. In reality I gave my order at the bar and a waitress brought it to my table.

Room Tip: Very close to a busy motorway junction, although traffic noise is minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21)

Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.