We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21)

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21)
Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Warrington
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value and great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1night costing £29 on a room only basis.
I paid an extra £22.99 each for the "Meal Deal" offer which included a drink with the 3 course evening meal and a cooked breakfast next morning. The set menu offered on this deal has a good selection to choose from. I had a classic prawn cocktail to start then the rump steak to follow which was cooked perfectly and then apple crumble to finish with a choice of either ice cream/custard or cream. I also paid an extra £15.99 for a bottle of Rioja (Campo Viejo) which was an excellent choice.
Our room was on the second floor (238) overlooking the M6 motorway but there was very little noise. The room was excellent. All the staff were polite and helpful. Hotel areas were clean and tidy
The only downside was breakfast on Sunday morning at 10.25am which was very hectic although I must say the food served was very good but I would suggest going much earlier to avoid disappointment. (Breakfast is available 7am -11am Sat/Sun)
We will definitely return again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    104
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
96
91
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is one of many Premier Inns which we have stayed in and was great, as usual. We never have any real problems with these hotels and this was no exception. The location was great for the Trafford Centre (and half the price of one of the ones right next to the centre) It was about 15 minutes away by car which wsa great for us.

Right near the motorway but there was no traffice noise.

We checked in quite late with three small children after an afternoon at Legoland Discovery Centre and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. There was no problems wth our booking and they had remembered the cot in our room. The room was clean enough and comfortable with enough towels / cups / pillows for 5 of us. Children all slept soundly - therefore we did too.

Shower was powerful and warm, bathroom was pretty clean, small mouldy mark on ceiling but otherwise fine.

Breakfast was a bit hectic but we went down at 10.20 on a Sunday which is probably a very busy time but the staff were very helpful in fetching cutlery for the kids and eggs etc. The hot breakfast was the usual stuff but we kept having to wait around while they filled stuff up - crockery was in pretty short supply too but the staff were very apologetic and were running around trying to keep up.

For what we paid I was very happy and it was the usual I expect from this chain, and the only reason I havent given it 5 stars were the waiting around at Breakfast and also I opened the window in our room and it wasnt that clean - bit black and grimy but inside the room was fine, cleanliness wise.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room overlooking the car park at the end of the corridoor (201) and it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stopped here for a night half expecting to be the same as my other experience of premier inn but the difference is that breakfast is not serve in a pub, hurrah. there is a restaurant in the hotel. Good service, can even order a poached egg. Was very happy indeed as there was an alternative to cooked breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Staff friendly
Good in restaurant good
Clean

Have to pay for WiFi

Very basic rooms (more so than other premier Inns), fresh paint over tired rooms.

Bit of a smell in rooms (not bad smell but can't help but feel its a mask of something)

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

You can't really go wrong with a Premier Inn. Booked about three weeks in advance and paid the Princely price of £29 for a double room for the night.
We only saw one receptionist, as she seemed to work day and night shifts. She was pleasant, efficient and helpful.
We didn't use the bar or restaurant, but the looked clean and comfy. The cooking smells outside reception were very tempting but we had our own supplies, so we reluctantly gave them a miss.
The car park is large and free. There is Wi-Fi available, with the first half hour free each day, for two laptops or tablets. Plenty time to catch up on Emails without having to pay the small fee (£3 I think) ,for 24 hour connection.

As usual, the room and bathroom was spotlessly clean, the bed was super comfortable and the heating worked perfectly. Shower was OK, without being spectacular.
Plenty wardrobe space and hangers for an overnight stop.
There, that's all the good stuff.

Bad points? Do Premier Inns have a deal with Specsavers? The room lighting as simply atrocious. After a 7 hour motorway journey in the fading light, with eyes beginning to smart, the last thing you need is a room with no overhead lighting except above the mirror/ dressing table area. The bedside lights were not fit for purpose, emitting a feeble glow for about 150 mm. Absolutely useless for comfortable reading. Glad I use a tablet with backlight, as a book would have been hard to read.
Premier Inns, you do everything pretty much perfectly. Why stint on a decent size bulb in the bedside lamps, and maybe a couple of extra wall lights to prevent the rooms looking like a foggy tent on a dark night.

Position, cost, comfort and facilities (lighting apart) just about as good as a Motorway hotel can ever get.
At £29, it is excellent value. If I could get a Premier inn at that price all the time, I would never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the car park, which I suspect was a lot quieter than the ones looking towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21), responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We would encourage all our guests who book online to book as a early as possible to get the best price. All our best available prices are online and subject to the hotels availability. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us hear in Warrington. We are looking at getting desk lamps for the room to increase the brightness. Rooms facing the car park are generally quieter than the ones facing the car park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at the hotel in November 2013. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was a decent size and the bathroom was clean.
I did not eat in the restaurant but had breakfast which had a good selection. Location wise it is ideal for stopping off if you are travelling along the M6. The hotel is far enough away not to hear the noise from the motorway.
Only minor point I would add is the car park is a bit small for the size of the hotel and it could do with extra car parking spaces.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21), responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us hear in Warrington. All are beds are Super King size. We are located 500 yards from the motorway slip road. The car park of the hotel has 110 spaces which is enough for 1 car per room. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here back in 2011 and it is still as good as last time.

Very conveniently located right on J21 of M6. You dont hear any motorway noise though.

We experienced a bit of confusion on check in - the room we were allocated was already occupied - whoops! Soon sorted though - its all about how problems are handled and this was easily sorted by the friendly reception staff.

Breakfast was fine, albeit the items could have been replenished quicker.

Very good overall though....and for £29 a bargain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky M, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21), responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are pleased to hear we are continuing are high standards to meet your expectations. We are glad to hear that your problem was quickly rectified and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21)

Address: Manchester Road | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4GB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Warrington - M6/J21), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.