We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round evening ;-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mojos Bar and Tapas Warrington

Mojos Bar and Tapas Warrington
15 Cairo Street | Warrington Cheshire, Warrington WA1 1EE, England
1925576576
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 299 Restaurants in Warrington
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good all round evening ;-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went with friends on bank holiday Monday, discovered the 50% off meals, what a bargin that was, Steve our waiter was very helpful, we all enjoyed it, the food was exceptional, we will be returning on a Monday. Liked it that much, went back on Saturday night with different friends, there was a private party & it was a bit on the loud side, but we took it in our stride! Once again, the food exceptional & Steve was on again doing a great job. Told the in laws about it & they want to spend their 50th Wedding Anniversary celebrations there, so we are going back soon ;-) We stopped going as the service went down hill, the food has always beed good, but it seems to be back on track. Well done & PLEASE keep it up as there are not many decent places in Warrington.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    64
    19
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Food was great and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Huge list of dishes to choose from so took the opportunity to sample a few different things. each dish had it's own sauce or dip which was a nice touch and helped to make the most of the various flavours. Thoroughly enjoyed the food and wine with wonderful service being the cherry on the cake. Our waiter Rik was attentive and efficient. Other members of staff were always on hand and we ended up with all kinds of little extras to sample. Rounded off the evening with a couple of unique cocktails made just for us by Rik who kindly loaded us into a taxi happy and satisfied. Will return again and again for sure

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Have been to this restaurant twice over the last month. Staff are so friendly and helpful, food and drinks amazing, especially the cocktails! It's a lovely place and reminds me of a place on holiday which is always a bonus. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Came here for some lunch - 3 dishes for £6 which was great value, and 2 cocktails for £6.95. The chorizo with honey and meatballs were lovely. Paella, chicken wings and patatas bravas were definitely lacking in flavour. If you're looking for a cheap lunch with nice atmosphere then Mojos is good. But if you're looking for good quality food then there are better places in Warrington.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Not for me to slow service and not everthing was hot.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went here for my daughters anniversary yesterday there was 5 of us. There was one other trio eating when we arrived and they gave us a table pushed up against two walls and two other tables. None of us are large by any means but you would have needed to look like Popeyes girlfriend to sqeeze into such a small seating place.They could not move us so I had to ask to pull the table out please.
The food was not at all special PirPri chicken was not spicey in any way. The ovens were not working so we could not have pizza or garlic bread,but we could of had calamari instead which two of us tried. Three pieces of not very tastey, bland looking deep fried burnt chips turned up for this calamari. I enjoyed my potatoes, paella, the choritso and honey was okay but was very very greasy. Fish was late and the batter was soggy on the fish looked only just cooked and was only warm even though we had to wait a long time for it. Chicken salads were nice. Second round of drinks we had to ask could we be served them as they had been sat on the counter for over 10mins?
Ingeneral service and food was poor for a meal costing £80 will not go there again.
P.S the bathroom are not the best i have ever seen.I went in the first toilet in the block of 3 oposite the sinks. The toilet i used was stained and there was a visibly dirty toilet brush in a holder and the seat had smear marks on it. The sinks looked like you had been open all night with hairs tissue and water everywhere. I good mop brush and clean would not go a miss. I did notice the poster on the back of the wall with a Hygene ratting of 5, under neath i am sure it said 2009 only it was so small it was not clear enough for you to read. For a town centre cafe cultre Warrington is aiming for my opinion is this place is long way from hitting that mark.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojos Bar and Tapas Warrington also viewed

 

Been to Mojos Bar and Tapas Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojos Bar and Tapas Warrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.