We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cinnamon Lounge

The Cinnamon Lounge
131-135 Sankey Street, Warrington WA1 1NN, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 299 Restaurants in Warrington
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Redditch
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Found this place via Trip Advisor when looking for somewhere to eat whilst staying in Warrington. Not much to look at from the outside but nice inside and the food was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place for good Indian food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We ate here whilst staying in Warrington and had a very good meal, excellent value and very friendly staff. the photo threw as as its not the same one we wnet to, but this is the one nearly opposite the Town hall

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“BEST IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is one of those Indian restaurants that is in every town I am sure, it's simply the one that does the best food, a good chef using the best ingredients cooks an excellent meal, and because of that this place gets busy, it nots got classy decor (incidentally the picture of the place featured above is not this restaurant) but its welcoming and the service is good. If I want to eat Indian I will head for this place every time

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very happy that we found this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to eat in Warrington and was advised that this was a good place to eat. After checking Tripadvisor we thought we would give it a go. We are really pleased that we did. The food was excellent and the service was great. The place was warm, friendly and most of all welcoming. If you are looking for somewhere to eat that serves great food then this is worth a look.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with great service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Every trip to the Cinnamon Lounge has been very memorable and they provide the nicest tasting Indian food I know. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is delivered quickly and the portion sizes are just right. I love the decor and music and always go there for a treat. A perfect place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cinnamon Lounge also viewed

 
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to The Cinnamon Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cinnamon Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.