We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Warrington Central North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Warrington Central North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Warrington Central North
Floyd Drive, Warrington WA2 8DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £54
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business and the staff on reception were so friendly and helpful throughout. The rooms are a good size, very comfy bed with a choice of firm or soft pillows and the hotel was quiet. Nice shower which was hot! The breakfast is good too, served really quickly by lovely staff, and they serve Costa coffee which was a bonus. The only downside is no hotel bar although there is a Toby Carvery next door. I didn't realise Premier Inn would be so nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringtonCnorth, General Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

The team are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards
June wood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    58
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
80
52
5
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Arrived at the hotel, friendly receptionist, check in swift. Room decent enough.
Toby carvry across the street for somewhere quick to dine. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast the next morning not great at all unfortunately. Nothing was cooked from fresh, all had been pre-cooked and kept hot. Full English breakfast was not pleasant. Sausage, hash browns, bacon very dry and hard. Not even edible.
Staff friendly again but breakfast for a Premier Inn was shocking. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringtonCnorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking time to review Warrington Central North Premier Inn, Sorry you were unhappy with Breakfast please be assured all our breakfast items are cooked from fresh. I can only apologise that you felt the items are pre-cooked, please don’t let this experience stop you from staying with Premier Inn in the future.

Kindest Regards
June Wood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night in February and had a fantastic nights sleep.

The beds were very comfortable, rooms a decent size and the shower good. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Many thanks premier inn.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Cannot fault the Premier Inn, you get exactly what it advertises! Clean, comfortable, friendly and fantastic value for money! I would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for up a cheap but comfortable hotel for a few nights!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We've stayed at Premier Inns a few times now, and it has to be said that they provide a better experience than their main competitor. Even for a few quid more, it's worth seeking out a Premier Inn these days. The 30 minutes free Wi-Fi is another bonus.

This was our first time at this particular one, and we were very impressed, even though it was just an overnighter. We checked in without a problem and found our ground floor room to be clean and comfortable with a decent TV and an excellent bathroom. The only slight downside is those soap/froth dispensers. What happened to those little soap tablets?

We didn't use the restaurant as we were in Warrington for a music gig that night. Consequently we brought back pizzas for supper. The receptionist even offered to get us plates if we wanted them - how's that for service! And so to sleep, and this is where Premier Inns really score. A wonderfully comfortable bed, meaning we didn't wake up until 10am.

We paid just £25 for this room, booked about 3 weeks ago, so we really cannot find fault at all. It may not be the Savoy, but it does everything you need it to do for an overnight stop and a good night's kip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Having stayed in Warrington many times now, I thought it was time to try another Premier Inn (plus my other hotel was full).
The Central North is only a 15 min walk from the centre of Warrington with all its fine eating and drinking places to enjoy.
Parking was easy and free due to its big carpark, and being this time in the works van ,its also well floodlit and cctv secure.
As I checked in the receptionist told me that all the rooms had that day been fitted with brand new bed/mattresses. This would later be one of the best sleeps I ever have had in a Hotel. Normally it takes me 2 or 3 nights to get a complete sleep but this night I just zonked out.
As usual with Premier each night is a different price, but this location worth the price, plus theres a Toby Carvery next door.
I didnt try the Toby as they didnt have Sky Sports.
Breakfast at the hotel was really very very good.
The waitress was polite and took my order shortly after showing me to my table and telling me about the drinks/tea/ cereal bar. My food was prepared by the chef quickly and tasted really fresh. Even though on the 2nd morning the breakfast room was very busy these 2 worked well together and waiting was not an issue. My scrambled eggs where still hot and fluffy.-nice.
My room was always clean and warm.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My first stay at a Premier Inn, and I'll definitely be using again. Warrington Central North has set the bar high for others to try to reach. Location was perfect for myself and with nice friendly staff, excellent well presented rooms an enjoyable stay was had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Warrington Central North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Central North

Address: Floyd Drive, Warrington WA2 8DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles (3.2 km) from central Warrington and 3 miles from Warrington Central Rail Station, the hotel offers excellent motorway access, free parking and rooms with luxury power showers.Some rooms at the Premier Inn Warrington Central North can take up to 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also receive a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.The Premier Inn Warrington Central North is next to a Toby Carvery restaurant, which serves a traditional menu in a welcoming environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Central North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Warrington Central North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.