We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and a very clean place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Warrington Central North

Premier Inn Warrington Central North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Warrington Central North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Warrington Central North
Floyd Drive, Warrington WA2 8DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £54
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and a very clean place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

The location of the hotel is superb, not too close to the hustle and bustle of a busy town centre. The rooms are extremely clean and modern with flat screen television. The room was quite environmentally friendly what with using a keycard to activate the electricity.

Most importantly I would like to show our appreciation for the staff that made us feel welcome and not at all uneasy about asking any questions, kindly adhering to our requests.

Staff like this are the reason that we return to hotels, without great staff, you have nothing.

Room Tip: Don't let the toby carvery put you off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    52
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
74
48
5
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Reception Staff were brilliant in every way. The public spaces are well designed. These spaces are not just functional in appearance but softly decorated and furnished . The bedroom and en suite facilities were also of a very high standard. The double bed was extremely comfortable and we were almost too comfy to want to get up. Shower was strong and very efficient. We were next to a Carvery restaurant where prices are low but the food standard and service very high. At £29 per night this was excellent value and we strongly recommend that you give Premier Inn top priority.

Room Tip: Extremely well situated. Plenty of Parking spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for leisure purposes, the location was ideal to see old friends in Warrington, and the motorways are easy to reach.

On check in there was a family in front of us, the receptionist was giving them teddies to look after and while she was checking the family in, she gave us a welcoming smile and a hello. I could have told you all the staff names but my memory is a bit off! Our check in was smooth and quite quick, which was great because we were dying for a drink!

The rooms are typically sized for a businessy-type hotel, beds are extreeeemely comfortable, so hard to get out of! The bathrooms have showers only, no baths, which is fine by me, baths are usually quite minging in other hotels! We were soo chuffed with breakfast in the morning, they charge quite a bit, but at an all you can eat agreement, fair enough. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, we were sat comfortably in a nice surrounding, with friendly and helpful staff.

All the staff we met were so helpful and easy to approach, not like a few places I have stayed before and felt rubbish about asking a question. Nothing was too much trouble.

We look forward to returning, especially as we book in advance we get cheaper room rates that I simply cannot grumble at :)

Thanks to all the girls and guys here for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2008

The car park was clean and very spacious with enough spaces for the three cars within our party. The reception staff were friendly fast and efficient, they gave us extra pillows and booked us a table at the restaurant. The evening meal was delicious in comfortable surroundings and again pleasant staff! The only problem we had with our stay was that we nearly missed breakfast as the beds are so comfortable we did not want to get up, We deffinately will go back to this site!

  • Liked — The staff, location and beds
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands UK
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2008

We booked a family (double plus double bed settee) for a one night stay.
The hotel was easy to find and convenient for the motorway but not too close.
The hotel is new and bright and very clean. Our room was big with plenty of space for 4 of us (children 15 and 17). The beds were great and the en- suite shower room was sparkling and quite trendy!
The hotel IS on a main road but set well back and in a large grassy garden. Our room looked out over the garden so it seemed quite quiet and secluded.
Right next to the hotel is a Toby Carvery with a carvery meal for a fiver. We had this the evening we arrived and it was good. Not just ordinary, and great value too.
Next morning the breakfast was excellent. Not just toast, croissants and juice but fruit, good yoghurts, cheese and excellent jams etc. There was plenty of room in the dining area and it was the best free breakfast we have had in a holiday Inn express. Plus a free paper!
Other budget Hotels may offer slightly cheaper rooms but a free good breakfast saves you about £20 a night for 4 people, so we always try to use holiday Inn Express's.
Overall a lovely stay at a great Hotel.

  • Liked — large clean family room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Warrington Central North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Central North

Address: Floyd Drive, Warrington WA2 8DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles (3.2 km) from central Warrington and 3 miles from Warrington Central Rail Station, the hotel offers excellent motorway access, free parking and rooms with luxury power showers.Some rooms at the Premier Inn Warrington Central North can take up to 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also receive a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.The Premier Inn Warrington Central North is next to a Toby Carvery restaurant, which serves a traditional menu in a welcoming environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Central North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Warrington Central North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.